Archive for March 7th, 2009

07
Mar
09

Homesick :(

homesick2I woke up this morning feeling so bad about the world. I think I’m homesick.

I just arrived yesterday morning after a 9-hour flight from Manila to Abu Dhabi, and a one-and-a-half hour road trip to Al Ain. After the long travel, it just felt good reaching home at last. Mark, a neighbor invited me for breakfast so we could catch up on things and after that I crashed on the bed and woke up in the afternoon feeling hungry again. I cooked dinner and invited my buddies Miller and Remyr to eat with me. We had a long chat, and they left before midnight.

I started doing the chores around the house – laundry, dusting, vacuum. I unpacked my luggage and started arranging my cabinets. I checked my emails quickly and a few minutes later, I was found dozing again.

Only when I woke up this morning that I realized – hey, I’m alone again! I was not awakened by my baby crying for milk, or by my wife getting ready to leave for work. Nobody asked me if I want to eat breakfast now. I did not hear any kitchen noise. The TV was not on yet. The sweet dream is over. I guess, I am back to reality. I am home alone again.

The worst part is that I’ll start working again tomorrow:(  

I think I need to go to a mall to divert my attention 🙂




No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,321 other subscribers
***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 363,869 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.