12
Nov
11

Day 7 at Yas Island

Day 7 is the second day of the three major days here in Yas Island. Today, practice races and qualifying races were held at Yas Marina Circuit. And this evening, two bands will be performing in a concert at Yas Arena.

Patients came and go today. I think yesterday was busier though. My apologies that I couldn’t discuss much about the cases that we were having in the field hospital for patient confidentiality reasons.

***********************************

Performing tonight is THE CULT and INCUBUS. I actually just arrived now in the hotel from my work and is contemplating whether I should go to the concert or not. First, their genre is not my taste. Second, I don’t have tickets. (There are people selling tickets outside though, or I can stay behind the gates and still watch though the big screen).

But just now, a friend called me to tell that the concert gates are now open – FOR FREE!!!! And so what am i waiting for….

I have to go now… bye guys! Story later!

*******************watching the concert at this time********************

And here I am back to share some pics from the concert. DSLR cameras are not allowed at the venue, so forgive my screen shots🙂


4 Responses to “Day 7 at Yas Island”


  1. November 13, 2011 at 3:46 am

    It feels as if I’ve been on a week long adventure halfway around the world. There was a time when I got to do exciting things like this, too… so I’m now enjoying it vicariously through you! Keep writing!

    Like

  2. 3 Marc
    November 13, 2011 at 4:15 am

    I’m glad to hear that you were chosen again to be a paramedic for Formula 1. Not everyone can be on this job. You make us proud here🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

