11
Nov
11

Day 6 at Yas Island

Today was busier at the Field Hospital. There were more patients than the previous days. That’s because this day was the start of the 3-day big events here at Yas Island. Earlier this afternoon, the practice races and qualifying races were held at Yas Marina Circuit. And this evening, the first after-race concert was held and starred Britney Spears.

There are basically thousands of people here at Yas Island now. The usually deserted roads has bumper-to-bumper traffic now.

And that means more patients.

**********************************

FEMME FATALE

I had to transfer one patient to another hospital using our ambulance this afternoon. It was a bit late, and so I thought, if I wouldn’t be able to come back to the field hospital early, I would most probably miss Britney Spears’ concert.

But God is good. The patient was endorsed to the hospital fast and safely, and we came back fast. When we reached the field hospital, I jumped out of the ambulance and took the ride back to the hotel. (My day shift colleagues have left, and the night shift has moved in).

At the hotel, I quickly changed my scrubs into jeans, ate dinner quickle, and then walked fast going to the concert venue. The concert had started, and yup I was late. I didn’t catch the opening part 😦

But I enjoyed the last parts anyways. The ending was spectacular. Britney flew with silver wings to the air as finale.

**********************************

I actually just arrived from watching Britney Spears’ concert at the Yas Arena.

Britney was still able to make the crowd sing and dance. The skimpy outfits were still there.

I enjoyed the energetic atmosphere with the crowd, the familiar songs and most of all, because I all got these for free.

Thanks to the free entrance ticket 🙂

***********************************

Hey, today’s 11/11/11. A lucky day indeed 🙂

5 Responses to “Day 6 at Yas Island”


  1. November 13, 2011 at 3:41 am

    When I saw the title “Femme Fatale” I was guessing that you got to take Britney Spears someplace in an ambulance. But watching her in concert with those silver wings had to be alot more fun! Glad you got to go see her perform…

    Like

  2. November 24, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    The best things in life are free indeed my friend. Great experience you had there… But I just can’t imagine if I can be a good nurse like you or all the others… Kudos to all of you there… 🙂

    Like

  3. November 24, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Oh that’s cool… 🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 332,808 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

