20
Aug
11

Weekly Photo Challenge: FLOWERS

Whew! It’s been a while since I really wrote something. If you would notice, my posts for the last two months were merely reposts for “Inspirational Sundays”. This is because the last two months have been a busy time for me, but I would not want to miss a week not posting anything. That’s the reason why “Inspirational Sundays” was born.

My schedules are slowly getting better, so I guess I will be able to write something meaty again in the next few days. Here goes another comeback – the “Weekly Photo Challenge” whose themes are provided weekly by WordPress. The theme is released on Fridays, but to allow me to dig in to my files,the posts will be out on Saturdays here at Digital Catharsis. Clicking the “photographer image” on your left-hand side will bring you to the previous weekly photo challenge posts.

This week’s theme is “FLOWERS”.

These pictures were taken last January during spring time here in Al Ain. This was at Al Ain Paradise, and this garden was included in this year’s Guinness Book of World Records for holding the largest display of hanging flowers in the world. I have a previous post about this HERE.

Have a nice weekend, everyone!


10 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: FLOWERS”


  1. 1 kat
    August 20, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    wowwwwwwwww… i so love the violet flower Nelson. Mustamoz…pinas ka pa rin…??

    Like

    • 2 nelson RN
      August 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm

      Hi KAT! No, I’m not in the Philippines anymore.Medyo naging busy lang ng konti after coming back here kaya medyo nag lie low sa blogging🙂

      Like

  2. August 20, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    Ganda talaga ng garden na yan🙂 Congrats on the feature Sir Nelson!🙂
    And thank you for your support and prayers, I made it! I’m a RN na!🙂

    Like

    • 4 nelson RN
      August 20, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      Woooow! Congratulations for passing the board exams! I knew you’ll make it! The next step is getting some hospital experience. I hope you are not discouraged by all the news out there. Keep believing🙂

      Like

      • August 22, 2011 at 3:50 pm

        Not at all! I’ll try to apply at PGH, I found out that I made it past the minimum board rating requirement they’re asking for😀 Besides, I’m inspired by the posts you made here, I hope someday I’ll have great experiences like yours.🙂

        Like

  3. August 21, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    These are beautiful. Good thing you had the idea to take these photos last January. Is it winter there now?

    Like

    • 8 nelson RN
      August 22, 2011 at 4:29 pm

      Hi HUFFYGIRL, my camera is always ready🙂 No, it’s not winter here at the moment… it’s scorching hot summer! 42 C! Thanks for dropping by!

      Like

  4. August 23, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Wow ganda naman ng mga flowers. Keep taking more pretty photos =)

    Like

  5. August 28, 2011 at 11:24 am

    lovely photos.. Thanks.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,993 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

