18
Jun
11

I’m a NURSE.

These 30-second videos make me proud that I am one.

I’m a NURSE.

I believe in the power of science and medicine.

But I’m also HUMAN.

And I believe in “stacking the deck.”

One of the best tv ads for nurses. Thanks to Johnson and Johnson Campaign for Nursing’s Future.


26 Responses to “I’m a NURSE.”


  1. June 19, 2011 at 1:41 am

    I haven’t seen those on TV here but it sure is nice to know that they still give some time to promote Nursing and show how it is a great profession.🙂

    Just dropping by to say Happy Father’s Day! God Bless you and your family.🙂 Now I’m off to the preboards!

    Like

    • 2 nelson RN
      June 19, 2011 at 10:54 am

      I think this ad is shown in Canada. I got these from a friend who works there.

      Thanks for the greeting! Same goe to your Dad! Good luck to the exams… it’s getting nearer! My prayers are with you!

      Like

  2. June 19, 2011 at 4:24 am

    It’s good to see nurses getting some of the credit they deserve. Do you know if J&J are putting these ads out in response to anything in particular? I haven’t seen them over here in Australia yet.

    Like

    • 4 nelson RN
      June 19, 2011 at 10:25 am

      HI there! I’m not really sure if they placed these ads in reponse to something. I got these from facebook only, and the owner of the account is a nurse who’s working in Canada. I hope more of these come out🙂

      Like

  3. June 19, 2011 at 6:26 am

    I am not a Nurse, but I have so many relatives who are nurses, and I believe they really deserve to the credit of being a Nurse. Every body could be a nurse but not everyone could give his/her heart for the patients they have taken care of.

    Like

  4. June 19, 2011 at 8:11 am

    this is quite an interesting + rather touching ad. i believe being a nurse is really more of a vocation than a profession. it takes heart, much more than medical skills, to heal the sick! kudos to all the nurses out there😉

    Like

  5. June 19, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Admired all the nurses all over the world for their love and care for their patients. And just remember that money is not important but the love, the heart we gave to our patients. By the way .. happy father’s day to you.

    Like

  6. June 19, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    Kudos to all hardworking and dedicated nurse like you Nelson. You all deserved to be appreciated.🙂

    Like

  7. June 20, 2011 at 7:23 am

    the TV ad may not be available here.. surely it will make us inspire as well.. even if I am not a nurse.

    Like

  8. June 20, 2011 at 11:55 am

    happy daddy’s day, mr. rn. i hope nurses around the globe, esp, uh, on public hospitals will take this as an example. i have quite few bad experiences with nurses (and a lady doctor) at the district hospital here, imagine letting the “underboard” nurse to run stitches on my dad’s cut…im not a medical student, but i knew for a fact that nurses (pls.correct me if im wrong) can not do stitches?
    so, being the “loud mouth” as I am, I ask the lady doctor, why wouldn’t she do the “operation” herself. saying words too carefully as not to hurt the “not so nurse” who is a kabayan. “kaya naman nia yan, ska maliit lng sugat ng tatay mo”, is the sarcastic reply of the young lady doctor. THAT DETONATED THE BOMB INSIDE ME…hehe

    Like

  9. June 20, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    say what happen after the bomb detonates? the lady doctor who, i don’t know where school did she get her diploma (forgive me po, nabuhay lng ung pagkaasar ko sa mga taong akala ko e dapat na ginagawang modelo ng karunungan, woot!)
    e di ayun, TINAHI din nia khit nakabusangot siya, haha…e sabi ko lng nman in short sentence…”MY DAD NEEDS A DOCTOR”. in a deep and full voice na nagresonate sa maliit na er, hahaha

    pasensiya na, mr. nelson, napakwento tuloy ako…bumibisita lng…

    Like

  10. June 20, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    bear reading my comments, nelson…just visiting here…

    Like

  11. June 24, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    Sana may mga commercial din tayo dito sa pinas about nurses no? kasi puro na lang doctor and dentist ang pinapakita…

    Like

  12. June 26, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    Sir Nelson, curious lang ako kung ano po ba meaning nung “stacking the deck”?🙂

    Like

  13. June 27, 2011 at 3:30 am

    back here again, nelson….hoping to gain more points:)

    Like

  14. June 27, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    its 28 of june na…
    happy baday to you..happy bday to you…happy bday..happy bday..happt bday to you! good health na lang ang wish ko sato..if you have that the rest will follow..

    Kuddos to your being a nurse!

    Like

  15. June 28, 2011 at 10:16 am

    hooray for Nurses.. ( I am a Nurse too!)

    Like

  16. August 13, 2011 at 3:41 am

    Hi guys, please support our advocacy. It is called SIN – Salary Increase for Nurses. It gears towards salary increase of nurses here in the Philippines. Please support it to help other nurses around the country. Here’s the link🙂 http://www.nursingcare101.com/sin

    Like

  17. 24 acai
    August 25, 2011 at 5:03 am

    You said it man! I wish I could express myself so freely…

    Like

  18. 25 Tom, RN
    February 28, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Did anyone notice that the lucky charm came out of the patients pocket?! This has nothing to do with superstition. The lucky charm belongs to the patient, this is obviously important to the patient and the nurse is the patients advocate and non-judgemental. I would do the same thing.

    nurse tom

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

