09
Jun
11

BC Bloggers Meme #4

I’m a bit late for my BC Bloggers meme post! But better late than never…

This week’s question:

“What are you grateful for recently?”

There are so many things that I am very grateful for recently. There has been lots of blessings for me and I just simply could not ask for more.

First is my recent winning of my poster entry to the International Nurses Day Symposium held last month. I was also a finalist for the oral presentation. To be able to speak in front of a big nurse audience was something.

Second was the recent invitation to speak about the Role of Nursing in Information, Communication and Technology on a WEBINAR. It’s an online seminar, and I’m expected to speak on the topic with an international nursing audience.

Third was the recent Performance Evaluation done for me at work and I got a very good rating. To be considered good at the job you do was something too.

Fourth is Inigo’s having so much interest in learning. He has not reached 3 years, but he already knows ABCs, can count 1 to 20, knows the shapes and colors, and loves to draw.

Fifth is this month’s 4th wedding anniversary. I know 4 years is still a short time for many, but I should say that the last 4 years of my life have become extra special because of my wife. I look forward to a lifetime of happy life with her.

Sixth is the upcoming vacation to the Philippines. We have bought the tickets and have planned the iteneraries.  We are considering Boracay this time if the weather permits.

And so there you go… the recent things I’m thankful for. God has been very good to me and my family.

I wish everyone a blessed and bountiful week ahead!

*********************************

PhotobucketThanks to last week’s participants!

Digital Catharsis * I Live to Eat * Darkanjel’s Life Musings *
Sassy Chef * Pinoy in the South * My Thoughts in Letters * My Everyday * Mirage * Daily Notes * Mum Writes * It’s Me and Beyond * Elghrasya * Mommy Diary


20 Responses to “BC Bloggers Meme #4”


  1. June 10, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Wow, you have so many things to be thankful talaga .. I’m sure you are a good nurse knowing many people trusted you.
    Anyway, good luck on your up coming vacation here in the Philippines ..

    Like

  2. June 10, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    you are really blessed and its really good to praise and thanked God for all the goodness that He has done in your life.🙂

    Like

  3. 5 kat
    June 12, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Wow! daming achievements. you’re so blessed. Standing in front of many people talking? Errrr..before my name to be called, i would definitely die. lolz. Anyway, hope you will have a great vacation here in Pinas….

    Like this post anyway.

    Like

    • 6 nelson RN
      June 12, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Thanks Kat! Before my name was called during that symposium, I was also very nervous, and my heart beat was pounding and racing like hell. But once I got on the stage and started my speech, for some reasons, I became calm and relaxed and I was able to deliver my oral presentation well. I guess, my prayers did the job.

      Like

  4. June 12, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Since our son was born (he’s going 1 year next month), I am more fascinated with kids and with him more so that we’ve been away from each other for almost two months now. But I am grateful that by the end of the month, I’m going to see him again and we are going to spend his first birthday together.

    If you happen to drop by in Cebu, let me know. I might be able to see you around Cebu.

    Like

    • 8 nelson RN
      June 13, 2011 at 6:04 am

      Hi SIR ROB! Thanks for dropping some lines! You must be very excited to see your son, and celebrate his first biButrthday with him! I had a similar situation before. My son was born without me ( I was abroad that time) and I only saw him for the first time when he was 9 months old in March 2009. Then I had to leave him again because it was only a short vacation. But after 3 months, my wife and my son followed me and we celebrated his first birthday together. That was one of the best days of my life🙂

      I didn’t like kids and babies that much too until my son was born. I remember requesting for a unit transfer on one of my first hospitals in the Philippines because I got assigned in a Pediatric unit. But now, i like children and babies, especially toddlers! I even made a special site for my son – http://inigobautista.wordpress.com. I hope you visit when you get the time.

      Thanks for the cebu invits! Much appreciated! I’ll let u know just in case it gets into our itenerary.

      Have a good day!

      Like

  5. June 13, 2011 at 4:51 am

    Wow congratulations to you for winning the poster contest, I guess you really deserve that.

    Like

  6. June 13, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    It is quite a nice surprise for me to see how proud a RN from the Philippines is, and how successful you have become. I am often told about changing my career, but I have just graduated and I have come to love this profession. Sometimes, it’s disheartening already, but reading this makes me go on and strive to pass and get a high grade on the NLE this July. Gosh I really want this.

    Like

  7. 12 nelson RN
    June 13, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Hi PEARL! I am glad you’re not giving up on something you wanted to do. You are the master of your destiny and you should not listen to what other people will say about you.

    I wanted to share you this… When I graduated, I had a very difficult time looking for a job. There was over-supply of nurses that time. I started with low-paying nursing jobs, including private duty nursing. Slowly, I got into better hospitals, was able to work abroad, and is now happy with my current job. You’ll be there too. You have my support.

    I wish you the best of luck and my prayers are with you for the coming board exams. Study well!

    Like

  8. June 14, 2011 at 10:51 am

    personally, i thought nurses belongs to er’s, wards, clinics, relegated the job of providing optimum nursing care to every patient…and, boy! seminar? big audience? wow, good luck on ur new venture, proud pinoy RN.

    Like

  9. June 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    yeah thats a lot to be thankful..your so lucky..moreso becuase of your family..
    nalungkot ako bigla? for myself?hahaha..
    as i read your entry here..you deserve all that blessings..

    Like

    • 16 nelson RN
      June 19, 2011 at 12:18 am

      Hi Shengkay, there are so many other things to be thankful for, besides having a nice family. When we tend to look at our inadequacies more than what we have at hand, that’s the time we feel sad. Look at the positive side of life and you’ll find that you are indeed so blessed! All the best!

      Like

  10. June 20, 2011 at 6:35 am

    wow someone is quite busy these days + they sure are a lot of reasons to be thankful for. not most people are as lucky as you, though, but i guess, the key really is to maintain an open heart + a grateful attitude. we cannot possibly have everything we desire but if we count our blessings, we will realize that we are very lucky + that we will always find reason enough to be thankful for!

    aww, i hope the typhoons go away so you can visit boracay when you go home🙂

    Like

  11. June 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I’m looking forward for your Boracay adventures! woot! so exciting naman nyan!🙂

    Like

  12. 19 mon
    October 5, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    very good blog!

    Like

  13. 20 chappa
    January 20, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    A teacher recommended that I take a look at your site. I’m glad that I did.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,667 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

