08
Jun
11

Contest Update

My internet service was off for two days, then I got busy with night-shift work for another two days, so I was basically unable to check what was happening to the contest during these last few days. The last time I was online, I wasn’t sure about continuing this birthday pakulo because there wasn’t much activity going on. There were no participants during the first 2 days after it was launched.

I was surprised when I got back online today. The comments were flooding🙂 I basically spent hours reading comment posts and checking out links, but I really enjoyed it. I have started tallying points this evening and I didn’t realize that it is going to be a tedious process!

Allow me to update you with who is leading the pack. The top 3 participants with the most number of points up to this writing time are:

1.  Jared’s Mum (Bulacan)

2.  Shengkay (Hongkong)

3.  ImRiz1  (Manila)

Oooops they are not winners yet, okay? There are still 3 weeks before the contest ends so you still have a chance to catch up. Keep earning those points!

***********************************

Just to clear something about the rules… the “LIKE” button I am pertaining to is NOT the FB “like” button that you find near the “tweet” button. I am talking about the “LIKE” button with a “yellow star” sign on it. That is found at the end of the posts, just before reading the comments. And this applies to WORDPRESS USERS only, because you need to be logged in to WordPress before you can click it. If your account is not in WordPress, then forget about it. The clicks on the FB “like” button do not get points. Sorry for the confusion.


22 Responses to “Contest Update”


  1. June 8, 2011 at 4:40 am

    ok, nelson, sorry for the error^_^

    Like

    • 2 nelson RN
      June 8, 2011 at 12:07 pm

      Hi IMRIZ1, it’s okay! My fault too! I didn’t make that clear before😦 But guess what… this ‘sorry’ comment post itself gave u additional 3 points😀

      Like

  2. June 8, 2011 at 8:29 am

    oh i hope i can make it too!

    Like

  3. June 8, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Congrats for having this contest, i already blogged about this contest in one of my blogs. Will be back for my entries once i completed my written blog. Anyway, just one question .. My other blog just started a month ago (may 5) can this blog joins the contest as well, thanks.

    Like

  4. June 9, 2011 at 6:03 am

    What contest do you speak of?

    Like

    • 8 nelson RN
      June 9, 2011 at 8:56 am

      Hi CONSTRUCTIVE ATTITUDE, I started a contest about a week ago. You can check that out on the main page, it was dated 29 May. It’s a birthday give-away and the prize is $1oo cash. I hope you join if you have time🙂

      Like

  5. June 9, 2011 at 11:48 am

    wow, cool! i hope i keep this up, i really enjoy leaving comments on your posts as they are all fun + informative. i even gone to check you son’s blog🙂

    Like

    • 10 nelson RN
      June 9, 2011 at 1:15 pm

      You’re doing a great job, VIX! Just maintain the position and you might be the winner! But remember… everyone wants to win so don’t be so relaxed! Hehe! Good luck!

      Please don’t forget to check your subscription, as it is still not registering on my list. Maybe you need to “verify/confirm” it in your email.

      Oh thanks for visiting my son’s blog!

      Like

  6. June 9, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    hi there! I have posted this contest on some of my blogs. I will post more about this contest on my other blogs too.🙂

    Like

    • 12 nelson RN
      June 9, 2011 at 9:33 pm

      Thanks for joining Kayce! you must be a very busy blogger! One site is difficult to maintain, what more if you have 10 blogs?! Amazing! I have visited 5 of your blogs so far…
      Good luck!

      Like

  7. June 12, 2011 at 9:26 am

    Toink! I miss understood. I thought, there’s a point when you “Like” the post. Anyway, I also have tried to Like the Yellow Star button but I always got error when I Iog in to my wp account. Dunno why…

    BTW. I like the photo above..hehe it seems like you are having hard time to tally all the points. Congrats for the successful birthday giveaway contest.

    Like

    • 14 nelson RN
      June 12, 2011 at 11:10 pm

      Oh yeah, sorry about the confusion on the ‘like’ button. Many asked about that too.

      The tallying part of this contest is really tough! I had to do my tallying and points-counting after I get home from work. But I am enjoying it🙂

      Like

  8. June 13, 2011 at 9:52 am

    hi nelson! yes indeed I am quite a busy blogger hehehe…. but I enjoy being a blogger and I love it🙂

    Like

    • 16 nelson RN
      June 13, 2011 at 10:09 am

      Hi KAYCE! Nice to know you are enjoying it! I hope you are having fun with the contest too. To tell you in advance, you are actually in the lead as of the latest tallying. At the moment, you have the most number of points. But don’t rejoice yet coz the second place isn’t far behind. I’m posting my second contest update tomorrow and if the rankings don’t move within the next hours, your name will be at number one. But remember also that we still have 15 days to go. A lot of bloggers will surely be challenged. Good luck!

      Like

  9. June 13, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I am quite excited about this, although it seems difficult, there’s no harm in trying right? I just wish I could spare a lot more time for this, because I am reviewing for the NLE right now, and this is just my break time.

    It’s a lot of fun joining though! I left a question for you in your birthday post, I hope you don’t mind!

    Like

    • 18 nelson RN
      June 13, 2011 at 9:43 pm

      Yup PEARL, there’s no harm in trying! But please concentrate on your review! Just use your spare time for the contest🙂

      Like

  10. June 14, 2011 at 10:55 am

    pls, pls, let me the one, let me the one, hehe (kulit no)

    Like

  11. June 18, 2011 at 11:48 am

    HI Nelson..just correction hindi ko alam bakit ako umabot ng Hongkong pero nasa Pinas po ako..hahahaha…from City of Smile Bacolod..
    Wow! 2nd ako dito..pero nung last update 4 na..sad…cge adik mood uli ako dito..

    Like

    • 21 nelson RN
      June 19, 2011 at 12:56 am

      Ay churi po… Kasi yun yung sinabi ng WP sa subscription. Sabi ko na nga ba mali yun hehehe. The last time I was in Bacolod was in 2008, to give a 2-day talk to some nursing students.

      Marami naghahangad manalo kaya you need to collect points again!

      Like

  12. June 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    marami ngang naghahangad manalo hehehe! may the best blogger wins… meganun?🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,972 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

