22
May
11

BC Bloggers Meme #2

Today is BC Bloggers meme day. This week’s meme question of the week is: How much time do you spend on Facebook?

I can’t tell exactly how much time I spend on Facebook but basically I don’t really spend a lot of time on it. I just browse through the latest updates, click “like” if I like the pictures or shout-outs, comment a line or two, greet birthday celebrants, and read personal messages. I don’t play the games, and I seldom click all pictures in a  big album.

The only reason I would get stucked in Facebook is when I am chatting with somebody. Otherwise, I would be found jumping from one site to another.  My online life is basically a site-hopping adventure.

**********************************

PhotobucketThanks to last week’s participants!

Blogaholic MomRiza WrittenMomma HelpsSingle Mother on the GoHot Fun StuffsEarn Online with Miss CHere Comes AprilDigital CatharsisMum WritesBlogger’s NookMy Sassy ChefSassy PromotionsEl Oweini’s LifeLife AscendingConsumer Mom TalksKharen’s CornerI live to EatChris ChroniclesJeanBeltran.infoThe Way I See ItTwo4LuvTravel Sites and ScenesLittle NarsThe GreenHorn ThoughtsCelebrity Lifesgene + experimentsVirtual Tralala…My Thoughts in LettersRJ’s MamaPiece of Mine.


28 Responses to “BC Bloggers Meme #2”


  1. May 23, 2011 at 2:50 am

    thanks for dropping by my BC Bloggers entry! yeah, it’s because you have work that’s why you don’t spend too much time on FB, I’m a stay-at-home mom so the internet has kept me sane for a while.. hehehe.. have a nice day!

    Like

    • 2 nelson RN
      May 23, 2011 at 9:20 pm

      Hi PINX! Thanks for coming here! Oh yeah, I think that’s one of the reasons why I don’t stay long on FB. My offline and full-time job is itself demanding! Nice meeting you via BC Bloggers!

      Like

  2. May 23, 2011 at 3:33 am

    Dropping by from bc-blogger. Good thing you are not that addicted with facebook, yes, i also get stuck with facebook when I am chatting with somebody, while playing FV. heheh
    Here’s my entry

    Like

  3. 4 Halie
    May 23, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    And it’s so refreshing to actually find someone who is not stuck on facebook for a long time. I agree with you, online life should be an adventure of learning, discovering and more learning.

    Cheers!

    Like

  4. May 23, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I go to Facebook for entertainment and to communicate, other than that my daughter rules my account because she plays games in it.

    Like

  5. May 25, 2011 at 2:59 am

    We have the same routine in FB. Liking photos, commenting on photos and greeting friends on their birthdays. I used to upload photos too – but since the internet over here is so freaking slow, I stopped uploading photos. Well, I still do – but not like before that I have to create an album for it. Thanks to Instagram, I can easily share photos direct from my iphone.

    Thanks for visiting my entry for this week. See you around.

    Like

  6. 10 nelson RN
    May 25, 2011 at 6:41 am

    Hi REDAMETHYST, Sorry for the late reply. Found your comment on the spam folder! Anyways thanks for dropping by! Yup, it’s difficult to get out of a good conversation during a chat :)))

    Like

  7. May 25, 2011 at 8:09 am

    Good thing for you at naresist mo maglaro ng games sa FB. I’m trying to avoid them na rin eh.🙂

    Like

    • 12 nelson RN
      May 26, 2011 at 8:55 am

      Hi VERA! Oh yeah nare resist ko na ngayon na maglaro ng games. I think I have graduated from the times that I could not get up from video games, even forgetting to eat! I feel I have outgrown that. Thanks for dropping by!

      Like

  8. May 30, 2011 at 2:58 am

    Good for you, Nelson. Sana ako rin ganyan. huhu

    Like

  9. 14 nelson RN
    May 30, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Hi Paula! Dami ko rin kilalang hindi makaresist sa Fb especially games! Discipline lang cguro… saka who knows baka magsawa ka na rin later🙂

    Like

  10. May 31, 2011 at 2:09 am

    was actually disappointed that i wasn’t able to join this bc blogger’s edition😦 it skipped my mind…wow, lucky you that you aren’t that hooked on facebook! i always have it on even when am doing something else in my computer so i’ll be updated with this mommy blogging group that i joined. there is just so many things to do in facebook + if you are not careful it can really eat a bulk of your time..tried playing games there lately?😉

    Like

  11. June 3, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    HI JARED’S MUM, Thanks for dropping by! I guess I graduated from being hooked to computer games already. There was a time many years back that I was really hooked that sometimes I even forget eating and sleeping on time. But now I have disciplined myself. I don’t think there’s something wrong with playing online games as long as you can control your time. Have a good day!

    Like

  12. June 4, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    Before i get super addicted sa FV..good thing nung buntis ako for some reason hindi na ako naglaro nun..
    FB games is really addicting..
    like this!

    Like

  13. June 9, 2011 at 12:40 am

    Good for you that you aren’t addicted to Facebook. Time consuming talaga sya and nakakaaffect rin sa trabaho. I got addicted to it before lalo na yung mga games like Farmville and Restaurant City. Buti na lang natigil and nakaget-over ako sa ka-addict-an hehe.
    I just open FB nowadays to check the latest with my friends.🙂

    Like

  14. June 9, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    hmmm…so you are addicted in Facebook chat? hehehe… well in my case, I am addicted in joining contests and give aways in FB.🙂

    Like

    • 22 nelson RN
      June 9, 2011 at 9:49 pm

      Hmm, I’m not addicted to FB chat… It’s just that at times I couldn’t stop a very nice talk to an old friend. But I am still able to control my time🙂 I haven’t tried joining contests and give aways in FB…

      Like

  15. June 18, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    I guess I was addicted to Facebook before, when I was still in college. But nowadays I just log in seldomly to check on my friends who I can’t see anymore since graduation started. I also use it to promote some of my blog posts, and I made a separate fan page for it. I just can’t be like my friends who update every single thing they do, and I often wonder how they find time to do that several times a day.

    Like

  16. June 19, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I am a member of the BC Bloggers but I haven’t find the time to join the MEME and I am so stupid for not thinking about it😦

    Like

  17. June 25, 2011 at 8:33 am

    I used to be a Farmtown addict…feeling ko farm ko talaga yon hahahaha…kasi sa Farmtown lang ako nakakapag tanim na hindi namamatay o nalalanta….sa totoong buhay, wala akong tanim na di namamatay…kaya Farmtown na lang…nyahahaha

    Like

  18. June 26, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    good for you Sir kasi you can still control your time… ako wala nang control since SAHM ako and the same time nagbabantay din ng internet shop namin kaya halos 24 hours akong nakatunganga sa PC hehehe!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,972 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

