20
Mar
11

I got an award!

Wow, I received an award! It’s called the “Versatile Blogger Award” given by Linda of Shoes for an Imaginary Life. Please check out her site for some very interesting and reflective posts. Her site is one of my recent favorites.

Thanks, Linda! I humbly accept this award.

These are the rules to follow when receiving this award:

1.  Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.

2.  Tell 7 random facts about yourself.

… and here are my facts:

1) I am married with one son.

2) I met my wife when we were 10 years old in grade school.

3) I manage another site dedicated for my son, and it’s called Iñigo Boy. I post there EVERYDAY. I might ran out of time to post, but I never ran out of ideas for posting. It’s my way of saving his precious childhood memories. It also gets his grannies and relatives back home updated about him.

4) I am a surgical nurse by profession. My job is most of the time tiring and demanding but I love what I do.

5)  We live in a small, but very beautiful city of Al Ain. Our place is always clean. There are so many trees around, and flowers are everywhere.

6)  I love toys, even as an adult. And so my little boy benefit a lot from that.

7)  I love to sing. And that is, even if the song hates me.

*****************************

3.  After you name 7 things, pass the award on to 15 new-found bloggers.

This part I could not follow because I am only following a few blogs recently,  due to the demands of my offline life. So here are they:

Aileen of From the Desk of Aidisan

Kate of Recommended Daily Post

Annelisa of Words That Flow

Andre of Quiet Mumblings

4.  Contact each person you want to pass the award on to, let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it.

*****************************

Thanks again, Linda!

Have a lovely week everyone!


15 Responses to “I got an award!”


  1. March 21, 2011 at 3:38 am

    I did learn something new! I love this! You met your wife when you were 10…that is crazy awesome! There are very few people that I think could say that! I also didn’t know what kind of nurse you were…so are you in there when they’re actually doing the surgeries?? That doesn’t gross you out…seeing inside of people? You can see why I could never be a nurse or doctor…so that’s why it’s so awesome that you and the others who love it can do that super important job. Sometimes I wish I could do that! I knew you had a very stressful job as a nurse, but I didn’t imagine it was because you were caring for patient’s that are getting surgery. Although I think there are very few (or none) nursing jobs that are low stress.

    My husband’s best friend’s wife works at the ICU at Mayo Clinic that specializes in heart stuff. I know it’s super stressful. I can’t imagine working where a mistake might cause someone to lose there life. That’s heavy stuff and I’m really bad in a crisis!

    Your town sounds perfect! When you say its clean…does that mean your house or town or both? I wish I could say our house is very neat…but it would be a lie. My husband loves toys as well, the other day he and my son were fighting over a toy like they were brothers! 😉 But more often than not, it’s a great thing!

    I love songs and singing, but the songs and singers wouldn’t like me!

    Like

  2. March 21, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Hi there,

    Thank you so much for this award, greatly appreciated. I’ll let you know once I’m done with it, I’m a bit busy nowadays helping my kids in their final exams:)but I’m looking forward to summer vacation…less stress, more fun!!!

    Like

  3. 3 nelson RN
    March 22, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Hi KATE, thanks for taking the time reading my “facts”. I don’t really consider them interesting though🙂 I am not the type of nurse who works inside the operating room. I work outside – meaning, I take care of people who are GOING TO a surgery and those who HAVE JUST HAD their surgery. We prepare patients before they get their operations so that all is “green light” to proceed with the surgery. And when the operation is finished, we received the patients back from OR, to monitor them and bring them back from the anesthetised state.

    Yup I met my wife when we were 10, but here’s more to surprise you… we only got married when we were 32.

    I meant the TOWN is clean, not the house. I can’t say that for our house also, because my little toddler always scatters his toys around. The city where we live in is a very lovely place. It is even considered the “garden city” because of the trees and flowers around.

    And we are on the same tune with regards to music :))

    HI AIDISAN, Congratulations, you deserve the award. I feel I have to say this, but I gave you the award because you deserve it, and not because I wanted you to go through the rules. I believe you have the option to do it, or not to do it. It was made in the spirit of blogging fun, so don’t feel so obliged if you’re too busy. I look forward to more interesting posts from you! Have a good day!

    Like

  4. 4 FROM FB
    March 22, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    FROM FB

    Billy E. Panganiban, Jennifer Eusebio and Maline Pulido like this.

    Maline Pulido – Congrats! Just continue blogging! Hehe, i wish marevive ko ulit blog ko.
    Yesterday at 2:17am

    Maria Teresa Pagdanganan Pangan – wow galing naman congrats
    Yesterday at 3:30am

    Remedios Gregorio – congrats to my son-in-law! yehey! kampai!
    Yesterday at 8:56am

    Like

  5. June 7, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    congratulations on this award, you deserve it!😉

    Like

  6. June 16, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    I had to read this line three times before I got to the message: I met my wife when we were 10 years old in grade school.

    I mean, whoever thought that a small girl you met in grade school would be there for the rest of your life? So did you know it right from the start that you had a chance of ending up together? I really got curious and fascinated! How did your relationship start? I hope I’m not probing too much🙂

    Like

    • June 16, 2011 at 2:33 pm

      oh, it’s Pearl by the way. Wasn’t able to log out from WP.🙂

      Like

      • 8 nelson RN
        June 17, 2011 at 12:22 am

        Oh no you’re not probing too much. Actually I have plans of giving a nice story about it on a post coz we are actually celebrating our wedding anniversary this month, so better wait for that.

        Hmmm, of course I haven’t thought about marrying her when we were in grade school, but I liked her so much that we became close friends. No I didn’t thought earlier that we would end up together coz we had different relationships after high school and she only became my gf when we were already working.

        How did our relationship started? It’s a long story and I guess you’ll have to wait for that post I am writing this coming week :b.

        Like

  7. June 19, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    You deserved to be one of a kind Versatile Blogger!🙂

    Like

  8. June 20, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    wow! i also had this award..

    10 yrs old?!!?..oMGH! I am sure andami nyong pinagdaanan..with your contest at commenting like crazy here..parang andami ko ng alam sayo..hahahaha..

    One thing for sure your a llving hubby and daddy to them..

    Like

  9. June 25, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Whenever they read that you met your wife at the age of 10, they were certainly amazed. I wonder if I could still remember my classmates in Grade 1V hahaha…Congrats sa award. you deserved it.

    Like

  10. June 27, 2011 at 10:59 am

    oi in fairness Sir maganda ang boses mo nung nakita at narinig ko ang music video mo🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,881 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

