12
Mar
11

Weekly Photo Challenge: HOME

This week’s WordPress photo challenge theme is HOME.

This theme so far is my favorite knowing I have so many pics I can choose for the topic. Thanks WordPress for making me part of this challenge, knowing I am not a professional photographer.

These pics were taken last Christmas.

******************************

Home is not where you live, but where they understand you.

A house is made of walls and beams. A home is built with love and dreams.


23 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: HOME”


  1. March 14, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    hi there,

    simply looking at the pictures in your post, i can say that your place is indeed a HOME, a place you would choose to stay and will not trade for anything else because you know you are with the people closest to your heart.

    Like

  2. March 15, 2011 at 6:36 am

    You may not call yourself a professional photographer (although the pics are great), but I really do love your home and all the colors, and your precious family.

    To me, smiles and warmth make a house a home, and you guys certainly seem to have that!

    Thanks for sharing…🙂

    Like

  3. 3 nelson RN
    March 16, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Hi AIDISAN, indeed! Thanks!

    Hi LINDA, Thanks! I just placed the camera on timer and walah! I love my Home.

    Like

  4. March 18, 2011 at 8:11 am

    Congratulations Nelson…
    I just gave you a Versatile Blogger Award! Visit my blog to get your award and find out more…

    Like

  5. 5 melda
    March 19, 2011 at 2:46 am

    You have a very nice home, and a very lovely family.

    Like

  6. 6 nelson RN
    March 20, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks LINDA! I am so honored. I’ll get my post for that ready asap.

    Hi MELDA, thanks a lot!

    Like

  7. March 21, 2011 at 3:41 am

    These are truly wonderful. It is so true that home is not a place but a person. My husband and son are my home. When we are together, it doesn’t matter where we are. Thanks for sharing these, you are the cutest family EVER!!

    Like

  8. 8 nelson RN
    March 22, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Hi KATE, thanks! You have a lovely family too. Home is where we always wanted to be – with our family.

    Like

  9. June 9, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    i love those shots, precious + i must agree with you, our homes, may it be a simple bungalow or a grand mansion, is where we build our dreams + house a lifetime of our wonderful memories..;)

    Like

  10. June 16, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    It’s not how the photo is taken. It’s the happy faces of the people in it that make a great photo.🙂 For your son who grows so fast, these photos are real treasures! I really regret not keeping my childhood photos, now I have only a few to look at. It’s great that you have a lot of photos together🙂

    Like

  11. June 17, 2011 at 12:32 am

    This photo is priceless! How old is your cutie son?🙂

    Like

  12. June 18, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    A house is made of walls and beams. A home is built with love and dreams.
    agree!!!!!! i have yet to find my home..and having my baby now i think I am almost there..

    Like

  13. June 19, 2011 at 9:54 am

    I am envious. wala kasi kaming picture together ng Dad ng anak ko. It is always the Two of Us lang sa picture.

    Like

  14. June 19, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I just checked out and left some comments on your cutie boys blog..🙂

    Like

  15. June 25, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Nice family pic…love the quote too.

    Like

  16. June 27, 2011 at 4:17 am

    more love and blessing to ur lovely family, nelson. and…enoy the vacation while it last…pa-lbc ka ng handa bukas,haha

    Like

  17. June 27, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Wow he’s turning 3 pa pala and he’s so big na!🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

