02
Mar
11

“Return to Sender” Meme

Let me participate in The Queen’s Meme # 72: “Return to Sender” Meme.

*****************************

1.     When is the last time you returned a library book? Gee, that made me think. I think maybe 3 or 4 years back. That was when I borrowed a book from our hospital library.

2. Is there anyone you’d like to see return to your life? Yes.

3. Have you finished your income tax return? No. What is that?

4. Do you ever return things to the store for refund, credit or exchange? Have you had a bad experience with customer service over this issue? I rarely do. I think the last one was when I returned a robot I bought for my son. It was gladly replaced by a functioning one.

5. You would like to see your favorite movie named The Return of ____     I don’t have a favorite movie that starts with “The Return of…”

6.  Is there something you’re still waiting to be returned to you? MONEY.

7.  You are in a canyon. On the other side stands your beloved. You stand and shout something to him/her making a large echo. What do you want to hear in return? I love you too!

8.  If you could turn back and go in the reverse direction in your life, making things better for yourself and those you love, how would your journey begin?  I would start by remembering in which parts of my life I made a mistake, when I forgot something or somebody, and when I must have hurt somebody. I have learned a lot from these situations, and given that I could correct them, I would.

15 Responses to ““Return to Sender” Meme”


  1. March 2, 2011 at 2:21 am

    kewl answers…welcome aboard…

    Like

  2. March 2, 2011 at 3:19 am

    Hi COOPER, thanks…

    Like

  3. March 2, 2011 at 6:55 am

    I loved your answer to #8. Well said and thoughtful.
    So glad you played this week!

    Like

  4. 4 nelson RN
    March 2, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Hi MIMI, thanks!

    Like

  5. March 2, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Nice answers for 7&8! I would probably say the same… especially for 7! 🙂

    Like

  6. 6 nelson RN
    March 3, 2011 at 6:14 am

    Hi YOUTHFUL WISDOM, thanks for dropping by!

    Like

  7. June 18, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    I love your answer on number 7..kinilig ako..hahahaha..
    Been so long nobody has said that word to me.. 🙂 at nag smile pa ako..

    Like

  8. June 18, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    If I may, I wanted to ask this question for so long. What does “meme” mean exactly? Because I participated in a lot of memes before but I never got to ask anyone about this. I just got around thinking it meant “theme”.

    These memes are cool, because they provide something to ponder about, or to reminisce about. It’s like a fun way of rediscovering yourself. 🙂

    Like

    • 10 nelson RN
      June 18, 2011 at 9:31 pm

      For bloggers Memes have become synonymous with internet quizzes, surveys, and novelties that people link to and pass around on their blogs, forums and via email, things like the “which superhero are you most like” test. Fun or just interesting, it is only those that capture your imagination that you will take part in and propagate, apart from those you do out of a sense of duty to your friend who started it (Chris G).

      I like memes because it allows me to reflect on myself and the things I do.

      Happy memeing !

      Like

  9. 11 Judy Moody and the Not Bummer Summer
    June 25, 2011 at 2:40 am

    This is a good blog. Keep up all the work. I too love blogging and expressing my opinions

    Like

  10. June 25, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    Hahaha i like answeres # 6 & 7 hehe…

    Like

  11. June 27, 2011 at 11:33 am

    naku need ko rin yang money kasi maraming nanghihiram sa akin ng money pero nakalimutan ng magbayad waaaaah!

    Like

  12. June 27, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    wow, this is such a cool meme,i love the questions, i hope i can participate soon 😀

    Like

  13. 15 Senza Maniche
    November 14, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Your blog is amazing. The majority of the things on your own site are usually my own agreement concerning. appreciate revealing.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 331,426 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

