08
Jan
11

Quotes for Nurses

Allow me to share you some quotes I like. Some are not really meant for nurses, but I thought it can be useful.

******************************

 There are plenty of professions where you get the chance to advocate for your client, but there is something different, and something special, about advocating for someone’s life.  (from Nurse Julius FB June 2010)

*****************************

 “Being kind is much more important than being right, for sometimes what a person needs isn’t a brilliant mind that speaks but a patient heart that listens…” (Nurse Marlon, FB June 2010)

*****************************

I once complained because I had no shoes, until I met a man who had no feet.

*****************************

Remember… before you judge someone else for who or what they are, you’d best take a good hard look in the mirror. Everyone is different and no one is perfect.

******************************

 Far and away the best prize that life has to offer is the chance to work hard worth doing. (Theodore Roosevelt)

*****************************

“Some of us learn from other people’s mistakes and the rest of us have to be other people.”  (Zig Ziglar, Author)


11 Responses to “Quotes for Nurses”


  1. January 8, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Love all the quotes, but especially the last one! It’s fine to think we could all be learning from what others tell us, or by seeing other people, but for those people…well, they have to go through it, don’t they!

    The other one is the shoes quote…gets me every time!

    Like

  2. January 9, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I LOVE all of these. I have spent more time that I ever wanted to in hospitals and doctors may have saved my life, but the nurses saved my soul. They adopted me and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. When I finally got to go home they said they expected never to see me back again. Nurses are WAY underpaid and under appreciated!

    Like

    • June 26, 2011 at 3:58 pm

      I haven’t heard from anyone say that nurses saved their soul, but it is really heartwarming to see how nurses are appreciated for the things they do. Despite being underpaid, I believe nurses are rewarded in other ways, such as smiles in other peoples faces and knowing that they helped give others hope.

      Like

  3. 4 digitalcatharsis
    January 18, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Hi ANNELISA, thanks! They’re not mine but they sure are worth sharing. That ‘shoes’ quote is also my favorite. Doesn’t only mean when seeing people with no feet, but when seeing people who are less fortunate than we are.

    Hi KATE, I just loved what you said … “but the nurses saved my soul.” That’s something I will always remember when I take care of my patients. Oh and never mind being underpaid, but being under-appreciated is sometimes too much. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Like

  4. June 15, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    ”Being kind is much more important than being right, for sometimes what a person needs isn’t a brilliant mind that speaks but a patient heart that listens…”

    – This one reminds me of what my professors used to say, that we nurses touch lives and connect with our patients in a deeper and better way than most physicians do. I guess even the smartest person in the world needs a heart to be able to help make a ptient feel better.

    Like

    • 6 nelson RN
      June 16, 2011 at 3:15 am

      Indeed, Pearl! A heart that listens is the most important trait a nurse can have. M<uch more important than wearing your stet over your neck.

      Like

  5. June 21, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I so love this quote that says ”Being kind is much more important than being right… I hope nurses would all be like these 🙂

    Like

  6. 8 kat
    June 26, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I love the 1st quote.

    Like

  7. June 27, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    ang ganda ng ibig sabihin nung something special and something different about advocating someone’s life which is specially dedicated talaga sa mga nurses like you🙂

    Like

  8. June 27, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    i particularly liked the second quote. i guess it does not only apply to your profession but to life in general. if we’d only patiently listen even for a moment, there is just so much to be heard around us..thanks for sharing🙂

    Like

  9. 11 veste
    October 1, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I can see which you are putting a lots of efforts into your blog. Maintain posting the good function.Some definitely helpful information in there. Bookmarked. Good to see your web site. Thanks!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

