20
Dec
10

From Her Desk

My blogger friend Kate of Recommended Daily Dose is hosting this year’s Holiday Blogstastic Shout Out. If you have not heard of this thing, this is a bloggy scheme to spread love in blogoshere by choosing a blog you follow, and featuring it on your own blog. Everyone who does this gets linked at Kate’s site on 23rd December.

This is my first time to participate and I am choosing my blogger friend Aileen’s blog to feature.

******************************

FROM THE DESK OF AIDISAN

I am a very homey person. I’d rather stay at home than go outside that jungle. I guess I could explain that due to the nature of my job as a nurse in a very busy surgical unit. My work requires me to be in contact with people – patients, doctors, co-nurses, patient relatives and so on. I talk a lot and I am always on the move. I guess my energy gets drained by being around so many people and around stressful situations.

I find that staying at home, and staying away from the crowd recharges me. I find that relaxing at home with my family allows me to regain my energy and brings back my spirit.

At home, I am most of the time on the net checking out cool blog sites that I enjoy reading. One blog I follow is From the Desk of Aidisan by blogger Aileen.

I find her blog so homey, as she usually talks about family and food. This gets me away from tiring topics such as celebs, politics and business. I want to stay out of the busy world, and so she brings me posts to relax my mind. If I need to be in a busy-mode, I’ll start digging into my paperwork. But if I need to slow it down, I’ll try to have a peek at her site to check if she posted something new.

I love it when she posts something about the food she prepared, or the food she had from a resto. I love good food, like eveyone else I suppose.

Need to be homey? Check her site out.

15 Responses to “From Her Desk”


  1. December 20, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Great post! Thanks so much for participating. I’m going to check out this site right now…I’m so excited to get more great reading content!

    I also linked up your Facebook page, but couldn’t find you on twitter. Do you tweet? If you want that linked too, just send me the link.

    You’re linked up!

    Thanks for the comment on my old post. You have had such amazing experiences, so glad that I made your acquaintance on-line!

    Like

  2. 2 JEMSKI
    December 22, 2010 at 6:06 am

    Nice feature! I’m gonna check that site just now. I’m a homey person too. I love to cook.

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    December 22, 2010 at 7:07 am

    Hi KATE, thanks for having me involved in this project and I am so honored to be part of this! I’m excited about tomorrow’s post on your site. I’m sure to find many interesting sites. All the best!

    Hi JEMSKI, thanks a lot! Where did your blog go?

    Like

  4. December 23, 2010 at 12:33 am

    hi there, I wasn’t in the mood to blog due to workloads I need to finish but when I saw your comment in my blog, I was “WOW!” Thank you so much for featuring my page in your blog. Indeed, a sweet and super friendly Christmas gift, for me this is priceless. Through this, I really wish to gain more friends like you in the blogosphere! God Bless you and your family. Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year!

    Please give my hugs and kisses to Inigo:)

    Like

  5. December 23, 2010 at 7:20 am

    Big huge sigh of relief…here is the completed Blogtastic Shout Out…
    You’ll find some great reads…or I’ll refund your money!

    http://www.recommendeddailydose.com/?p=7073

    Like

  6. 6 digitalcatharsis
    December 24, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Hi AIDISAN, I’m glad you liked my little gift to you. I also wish for more blogger friends for you and wish you all the best. Merry Christmas!

    Hi KATE, the Blogstastic Shout Out was fantastic. I have not visited all the sites, but I already found some really cool sites to follow in the next days. Thanks also for linking me. have a Merry Christmas!

    Like

  7. 7 John1211
    June 12, 2011 at 2:25 am

    Very nice site!

    Like

  8. June 19, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    It’s nice to find blogs where we can just hang out, express our thoughts, and converse with others. Ako din pag may blog ako na nagustuhan ko talaga, I check them out often for updates lalo na during break times. It’s like you’re learning a lot from their experiences, traveling with them, or just sharing thoughts. 🙂

    Like

  9. June 19, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    this is quite interesting! Ma share ko nga din ito sa mga fellow mommy bloggers ko 🙂

    Like

  10. June 27, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I just checked out her blog at ang ganda nga! very homey at marami rin akong natututunan 🙂 I’m already her new follower. 🙂

    Like

  11. July 23, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Excellent post over again. Thank you:)

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 331,328 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

