21
Nov
10

Yas Island Overloads: Ferrari World!

my free entrance ticket!

14 November 2010 – After the pictorials at Yas Marina Circuit and Ferrari World, the group were given free entrance tickets to Ferrari World. It was my first time to come here and I had always wanted to get inside this huge building.

Ferrari World is the world’s largest indoor theme park located in Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE. It is situated under a 200,00 square meters (2,200,00 square feet) roof making it the largest indoor amusement park in the world. Ferrari World officially opened on November 4, 2010.The theme park is home to Formula Rossa, the world’s fastest roller coaster (wikipedia). The roller coaster runs at 240 km/hr.

We were a big group when we went to Formula Rossa. There was a long cue. While waiting for our turn, the ushers announced that there was some technical problem with the coaster so everybody in line will have to wait abit until the problem is sorted out. The group then decided to leave the line. We all went to take the other rides.

I was determined to experience Formula Rossa so I asked my friend if he wanted to join me in going back to the cue. He also wanted to come back so we both went back to the cue. It took us half an hour and another technical problem until we got our turn to ride.

And the wait was all worth it! It was one ride of a lifetime. I thought left my heart on the tracks. The speed was amazing. I definitely encourage everyone to experience this ride.

Check out some pics taken inside Ferrari World –


12 Responses to “Yas Island Overloads: Ferrari World!”


  1. November 22, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Hi Nelson, Thanks for the tour of Ferrari World. By the date you gave, it mus have just opened this month, so it’s a new park? What great luck to get a free ticket. I think in my younger days, I would have enjoyed the roller coaster, but I kinda want to keep my heart at a steady beat these days. Glad you had a good time!

    Like

  2. 2 digitalcatharsis
    November 24, 2010 at 6:27 am

    Hi GOODNIGHTGRAM, yup it’s a new themepark, with all its rides and shops in one roof, making it the biggest INDOOR themepark in the world. I really had a good time! Thanks for dropping by!

    Like

  3. November 24, 2010 at 9:10 am

    amazing theme park in dubai! it’s going to be a life remembering experience to be able to ride the roller coaster:)

    Like

  4. November 24, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Oh man. Those are really cool!

    Like

  5. 5 digitalcatharsis
    November 25, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Hi AIDISAN, it sure is one ride of a lifetime!

    Hi TRAVIS, they sure are cool! I would love to have even just one of those cars🙂

    Like

  6. June 20, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    That’s just so cool! I saw an ad about it on a gasoline station a month ago, and it looks so cool that my I swore I’d go there. I didn’t know that you can really be that close to the cars! I like the silver one. Those cars must be worth a fortune! *drool*🙂

    Like

  7. June 21, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Wow! this is awesome! feeling ko rin nasa loob din ako ng ferrari world hehehe! thanks for sharing your experience🙂 I wish I could also go to that cool place🙂

    Like

  8. 8 kat
    June 26, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    wow! ang sarap namang pumasok dyan..haha tapos picture-pictures agad…mukhang nag enjoy kang talaga Nelson.

    Like

  9. June 27, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    gusto kong sumakay nung red hot car! kahit makahawak man lang hehehe!

    Like

  10. 10 Media
    August 24, 2011 at 6:32 am

    Very Interesting what you have going on .

    Like

  11. 11 Beats By Dre
    September 15, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    Hi. I needed to drop you a quick note to impart my thanks. Ive been following your weblog for a month or so and have plucked up a heap of great information as well as relished the way youve structured your website. I am seeking to run my own weblog on the other hand I believe its too general and I would like to focus far more on smaller topics.

    Like

  12. 12 great dep
    September 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Great post , I am going to spend more time learning about this topic

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

