17
Nov
10

Day 11 at Yas Island: Bye, Yas!

16 November 2010 – Gee, Day 11 at Yas Island!

I woke up late in the morning. I have no more shuttle bus to catch up so I took my time fixing myself up before going down to the lobby for breakfast. I did not eat a lot though. I guess, I was fed up with good food. I felt I did not want to look at Turkey bacons again. But hey, I was not complaining. God will give me a kick if I do.

I had a dip at the pool after breakfast. It was nice to relax after 10 days of work at the field hospital. Oh and did I say “work”? It did not actually feel that I  was at work here in Yas Island. If all my “work” will be like this, you would never hear me complain about my job. This surely is an opportunity of my lifetime as a nurse.

I checked out of the hotel by midday. Gosh, I would surely miss the place. I guess, not just the place itself, but the good food, the job at field hospital, and the new friendships.

******************************

On our way home, with my nurse colleagues from our hospital, our service bus stopped in the middle of the road. There was engine trouble.

Good thing  there were two buses and we were ahead from the second bus. We waited for a couple of minutes on the road until the second bus stopped for us. We tried to fit in our luggages and ourselves in one bus.

There was no complaining. Our patience was just being tested, as we were about to go back to the real world of nursing.

8 Responses to “Day 11 at Yas Island: Bye, Yas!”


  1. November 19, 2010 at 10:50 am

    sounds like you had a lot of fun! When we still had the Formula One Grand Prix races in Vancouver…I got to go (I think it was 2005) and sat in one of the VIP boxes…with free food and all included….and we got to meet all the drivers….got their autographs too – in the special autograph book provided. Some were really nice and there was one guy in particular that was quite rude…you could tell he didn’t want to be there. It was a great day. I had 2 tickets and no one else wanted to go so I took my cousin’s stepson who was only 15 at the time.

    Like

  2. November 21, 2010 at 4:54 am

    Looks like a great place to relax! I spent last weekend with my Grandma and again am reminded how much your occupation is needed and appreciated.

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    November 21, 2010 at 6:21 am

    Hi CARTOON CHARACTER, wow I envy you for getting autographs! I couldn’t coz I was at work during the races. I only got to see ONE driver and that’s it. Anyhow, I enjoyed my work there so much!

    Hi KATE, Yas Island is indeed a great place to relax! They have nice hotels, amusement parks, golf clubs and concert venues. I’d love to come back, not to work, but to enjoy the time. Thanks for considering my occupation an important one. Nothing beats appreciation as a means to thank us.

    Like

  4. June 20, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Yup, we all have to be ready to adapt in any situation we are placed in, be it an overcrowded bus or a disastrous area. Pero if I were to adapt to that, I would not complain either! Sarap ng ganyang trabaho! 🙂

    Like

  5. June 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    The place looks like fun! Parang gusto ko rin magtampisaw sa pool na yan! hehehe 🙂

    Like

  6. 6 kat
    June 26, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    sabay tayo Kayce….mukhang masarap maligo dyan…buti pa ang author dito, swimming after bf…hehe

    Like

  7. June 27, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    sige Mommy Kat sabay tayo kay Sir Nelson.. hehehe!

    Like

  8. June 27, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    sige Mommy Kat sabay tayo kay Sir Nelson.. magpapalibre tayo sa kanya hehehe!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,332 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 326,252 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

