15
Nov
10

Day 9 at Yas Island: Big Day!

Today is a big day here in Yas Island. The final race of the 2nd Etihad Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was held this afternoon. I heard there was an accident at the circuit during the initial part of the race, but that didn’t make us busy at the field hospital.

******************************

PACQUIAO WON!

Pacquiao won his boxing match again against Margarito! Congratulations to the whole country. The Filipinos are so proud to be Pinoy again.

******************************

PRINCE… LIVE IN CONCERT!

This evening was Prince’ chance to perform at the Concert Arena here in Yas Island. After dinner, we hurried again to catch the concert. The long walk from the hotel to the concert venue was worth it.

I enjoyed his music more as compared to the two previous performers. Probably because he was an 80s icon. I danced and sang the night away.

******************************

My stay here at Yas Island is almost coming to an end. I might be sent back to Al Ain tomorrow evening or day after tomorrow. The final race ended this evening, as well as the concert series.

After coming back to the hotel from the Prince concert, I saw a lot people trying to check-out from the hotel. The island will probably be deserted again by tomorrow.

12 Responses to “Day 9 at Yas Island: Big Day!”


  1. November 16, 2010 at 4:58 am

    I’m so jealous you saw Prince! That’s on my bucket list.

    Like

  2. 2 zozo
    November 17, 2010 at 7:26 am

    Hi there! I just want to let you know that I like what you write and I am proud to be a Filipino nurse like you! Keep up the good work!

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    November 21, 2010 at 6:11 am

    Hi KATE, Prince still has the voice at 52! He was amazing! He rocked the concert venue with people thirsty for more music! He ended up extending the concert time because the people just wont leave!

    Hi ZOZO, thanks for what you said! God bless you!

    Like

  4. December 29, 2010 at 12:22 am

    You saw Prince!!! I am totally jealous. Totally. He is one of my all-time favorite artists. Did you touch him? Seriously!!! **OK. calming down. I came here to find a peace globe…**

    Like

  5. 5 digitalcatharsis
    December 29, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Hi MIMI. Oh no sorry I was not able to touch him, Hahahaha! I was a few meters away from the stage! After watching him perform, he is now one of my favorites too.

    I just want to tell you that I gained lots of friends through our Blog Blast for Peace. I am so glad to be part of this and I look forward to the next launches. Peace be with you always!

    Like

  6. June 20, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    You really have a great spot, people have a hard time trying to get your position-a few meters away from the stage! I don’t really know Prince that much, but my dad has been playing Prince’s music for as long as I can remember.

    Like

  7. June 21, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Parang di ko yata familiar c Prince kasi baby pa ako nung 80’s hehehe! I’m gonna check out his songs anyway 🙂

    Like

  8. 9 kat
    June 26, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    hehehe…sino ba yang Prince na yan at di naman mukhang Prince…mas mukha syang princess hahaha.

    Like

  9. June 27, 2011 at 3:47 am

    yay!…this was ur most exciting readable, readable post for me…Prince concert! woot, woot!!! excuse me kanye west, shoo out Justin B….i couldn’t care less…i will still go for Prince…even “when doves cry”

    very much into new wave…my mp3 shows:)

    Like

  10. June 27, 2011 at 3:59 am

    +and oh…F1? i didn’t much about car racing…but, F1 is synonymous to Schumacher and his Ferrari…YOU ARE ONE LUCKY GUY, NELSON:)

    Like

  11. June 27, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    at talagang sikat na sikat itong c Prince ha? pero mukha nga siyang princess hehehe!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 331,297 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

