13
Nov
10

Day 8 at Yas Island: C.C.C.

CELLPHONES

When I went to work this morning, I forgot my cellphone in the hotel. During the day, it felt like I was missing something in my body. Like I lost a body part. That’s how cellphones are valued nowadays.

Ten years ago, I did not even have one. But I carried on with my life, and I was never missing anything. Technology evolved and mobiles have become a necessity in one’s life now.

*****************************

CONFIDENTIALITY

I’m sorry I can’t talk about my work here as a paramedic for Formula 1, for confidentiality reasons. I can only talk about the other things I do here in the island.

*****************************

CONCERT: LINKIN PARK!

After the day shift, my friends and I hurried back to the hotel to change our scrubs and have a quick dinner. We walked again towards the Concert Arena. Linkin Park was performing!

Again, I am not a Linkin Park fan, but I enjoyed the atmosphere, with people dancing, singing, and drinking beer🙂 I did not drink though coz I am still working tomorrow.

Two concert nights so far, and another concert again tomorrow, with Prince performing on stage. And I get to enter through the concert gates for free – just by showing my badge. What a life!


5 Responses to “Day 8 at Yas Island: C.C.C.”


  1. June 20, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Whenever I forget my cellphone, I always go paranoid that I lost it, until I remember that I left it at home. Nakakatawa na nga minsan eh, parang di pwedeng wala sa pockets mo. About Linkin Park, I remember all their songs before, and I am a big fan!

    I really admire how you keep everything confidential. I always hear nurses in the bus talking about patients, their conditions in their names! They even say things like, “yung nasa fifth floor sa dulo,”. Para bang nakalimutan na nila yung ethics sa work, and they disregard the patient’s rights.

    Like

    • 2 nelson RN
      June 20, 2011 at 6:25 pm

      Patient confidentiality is a big issue especially when go abroad. Sa pinas kasi parang hindi masyado kinokonsider un. Dito malaking bagay un. Kaya I’m trying to be careful with what i write here on my blog, especially those related to patients.

      Like

  2. June 21, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    you’re definitely right about being confidential Nelson, even if we blog about everything, merong mga bagay na di dapat nating sabihin sa iba. kahit sa personal life or sa work natin🙂

    Like

  3. 4 kat
    June 26, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    ah! cellphone…..when I still had a good vision..I can’t go out without a cellphone…but when my vision has been changed and i have to wear eyeglasses, i don’t like cellphone anymore for i can’t read messages if i don’t wear my eyeglasses, and i hate wearing eyeglasses…waaaaaaaaa…Lam mo namn dito, mas prefer ang text kaysa call dahil peso lang ang text hehe

    Like

  4. June 27, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    uu nga ngayon parang di na tayo nabubuhay pag walang cellphone, computer at internet waaaaah!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,993 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

