31
Dec
09

Year-ender Thoughts

In a few hours, 2009 will be over. I can’t help but think of the best things that happened to me this year.

This was the year when I finally got to see my baby Inigo for the first time. Last year when he was born in the Philippines, I was away working abroad, and I couldn’t go home because I was still on probation at work. It was only early this year that I finally got to meet him during my one-month vacation to my home country. It was also this year that we became one as a family with my wife.

My son’s Christening was successfully held and was well attended in March. It was difficult to manage a big event such as that, but everything went well.

It was in June when my wife and baby flew over to join me here where I was working. Now, I am living with them and I always look forward to coming home after a very busy day in the unit. My tiredness disappears once I felt the embrace of my loved ones.

Inigo’s first birthday also went well in July. Although we did not have our immediate relatives here, many friends came over to celebrate this special occassion.

The experience of being a paramedic for an international event such as the 1st Abu Dhabi Formula One Grand Prix last October was one chance of a lifetime. It was indeed an honor to be chosen to represent your hospital, which was also participated in by other hospitals in Abu Dhabi.

I have started to do better workwise this year, as I have learned the tricks of the trade and a lot of things for me to be able to work effectively. I feel that I am doing my job better now than how I was doing last year.

Moving out to a new apartment was tough, but now I have settled in our new place with a very good location at the heart of the city. One thing I learned during the process of moving out, you will know who your friends are in times of need. People knew that transferring to a new house was difficult, and so I got phone calls to voluntarily help us in moving our stuff. There was no need to call them.

There are some misfortunes during the year as well, but I guess those are not worth counting. What matters are the blessings that we received during this year. There are lots of other people in my home country who are not as blessed as me, especially after the calamities that hit the place, so I have to thank God that me and my families back home were spared.

Thanks, 2009. And now I wish for a more blessed, prosperous and peaceful 2010.

Happy new year, everyone! Cheers!

7 Responses to “Year-ender Thoughts”


  1. 1 JEMSKI
    January 4, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Happy new year, sadiq! Hope that this one will be more blessed than the previous ones!

    Like

  2. January 5, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    it was a great yhear for you! happy new year bro!

    Like

  3. June 23, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Yay! I’m late in my new year greetings! Greet ko nalang kayo ng Happy 3rd Anniversary today! 🙂

    Like

  4. June 24, 2011 at 6:45 am

    That’s right, don’t count the misfortunes and instead be thankful of the blessings! 🙂

    Like

  5. 5 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 8:38 am

    hehehehe….ano kaya ginawa ko noong bago mag new year (2009)

    Like

  6. June 27, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    ..thats a lot to be thankful nels..more blessing to come pa yan…

    Like

  7. June 27, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    God provided all your needs and He never fail you…as always!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,332 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 326,252 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

