23
Nov
09

Imagine a World Without Nurses

 

Imagine, if you can, a world without nurses. A healthcare system so debilitated it’s unrecognizable. When nurses disappear so does patient safety. Insist on safe nurse staffing levels. Because it’s our registered nurses who put the care in healthcare. (A TV Ad paid for by the California Nurses Association, National Nurses Organizing Committee, United American Nurses and Massachusetts Nursing Association)

********************************
Found this video on Facebook. Just during my last night shift, I had 7 patients. I wished I was able to give the best possible nursing care I could give to my patients, but there’s simply not enough time for each and every patient under my care.

I know that the hospital where I work in addresses this issue, but there are really just times that work overloads. And during these times, I pray a lot for my patients to be well and avoid complications during my shift.

I just wish that all nurses from across the world are given just the fair amount of workload, not because it’s fair for the nurses, but I believe, it’s for us to be fair with the patients.

Go, go, go nurses!


6 Responses to “Imagine a World Without Nurses”


  1. 1 JEMSKI
    November 27, 2009 at 8:13 am

    nice video! i hope my head nurse watches this…

    Like

  2. June 22, 2011 at 10:26 am

    ..we need nurses! kuddos nels!

    Like

  3. June 23, 2011 at 11:31 am

    We just can’t imagine the world without you guys! Kudos to all the hardworking nurses like you!🙂

    Like

  4. June 24, 2011 at 6:35 am

    Yun nga nakakapagtaka, I had some duty days when there was only 1 staff nurse at the ward. And it was a busy ward, what if there are two emergencies happening at the same time? Yung ironic pa dun, ayaw nila maghire ng nurses kahit may oversupply na, just because they have to pay extra for the salary.

    Like

  5. 5 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 11:02 am

    kung walang nurses, wala din magdo doctor if sa kanila lang lahat ang gawain….kaya may mga doctor dahil may mga nurses…

    Like

  6. June 27, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    kaya we as patients treat you special kasi special din kayo sa amin🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,993 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

