01
Nov
09

The Grand Prix Experience: Fifth Night Shift

trick_or_treatTRICK OR TREAT?!

I was waiting at the hotel lobby for our shuttle service to pick us up and bring us to the tent field hospital, when this fairly young and pretty lady came to me smiling. I wondered if she was just to ask directions, but her smile was something. I was with the group who were all wearing scrubs.

Lady:  Hey, are you guys up for the halloween party? Nice costume! Nice gimmick! Where is this party happening?

Me:  Uhm… Sorry, but we’re real doctors and nurses. And we’re going to a real hospital…

Lady:  Oh, I’m sorry… it’s halloween aand I thought you guys were going to a hospital-themed costume party…

Haler………

*********************************

IMG_3504

early morning night staff snap

FIFTH NIGHT AT THE TENT

It was another fairly quiet night. I was expecting concert-related cases today coz I thought, Aerosmith was performing at the Concert Arena. But I found out that he’ll only be performing tonight.

Last night was an Arabic band called King of Leonne. I hope I spelled that correctly. But it was a fairly quiet night and none of those collapsing patients coming from the concert came. Hmmm, the audience must’ve behaved. Or was it a classical concert? Sorry, I don’t know the performers and I don’t know their genre.

NURSE IN ACTION

IMG_3501

Our tent field hospital behind me. Working here has been fun so far.

IMG_3505

The ambulances are on standby for any untoward events.

IMG_3511

Ughh… ambigat…  Kayanin ko to…

IMG_3508

Hmmm… andaming bacteria!

IMG_3509

Hmmm… let’s give that patients some antibiotics…

IMG_3513

An ICU inside a tent?! Yup, I’m not kidding…

IMG_3512

A snap with Val at the operating theater. Yup, we can also do emergency surgeries here inside rtghe tent. We have 3 operating tables. Amazing, huh!

IMG_3506

The heroes of Yellow zone.

IMG_3515

With our night nurse supervisor, Helen. Rudy, Me and Ate Judith of Al Ain Hospital.

IMG_3516

Whew, that was a tough night shift! Glad to be back at the hotel. Now, if I could just park my Porsche somewhere so I could start having my breakfast.

*********************************

AT THE RACE TRACK AGAIN

After having our breakfast in the hotel, my friends decided to have a walk at the race tracks again. Still in our scrubs, we took photos of the photographic space on our way to the Yas Marina Circuit, where the first-ever Formula 1 Grand Prix Race in Abu Dhabi will be held this afternoon for the Finals Race. Since we might not be able to make it at the race, a quick snaps-taking would be great before the crowd starts coming in.

IMG_3519

At the breakfast buffet of Assymetri Restaurant, with new friends.

IMG_3520

 

 

Waiting for friends at Fast Track Bar. Not a drink on a morning please…

IMG_3522

My collection of Porches, Ferraris, and Lamborghinis.

IMG_3527

My home for 10days at the Yas Island – Raddison Blu Hotel. We were told before taking this job here that we will be housed in a 5-star hotel. I found out from the internet that Raddison Blu is just 4-star! Should I complain? Hahahahaha!

IMG_3534

The newly-constructed yas Marina Circuit. In afew hours, the Formula 1 drivers will compete here for the Finals race to decide the champion.

IMG_3535

 

At the bleacher with the nurses of the tent hospital.

IMG_3528

The Official Formula 1 team Merchandise store inside Yas Marina Circuit. A red cap costed 400 dhs (about 5-6,000 pesos). No Thanks. A lot of people are hungry because of the typhoons back home.

IMG_3538

I was here. Yas Marina Circuit at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.

5 Responses to “The Grand Prix Experience: Fifth Night Shift”


  1. June 23, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    natawa ako dun sa lady na akala pupunta kayo sa hospital themed halloween party hehehe!

    Like

  2. June 24, 2011 at 6:26 am

    Parang delikado naman magcostume na parang health professional, what if may mangyaring emergency? Haha..kulit nung babae.

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 11:52 am

    nyahahaha…too funny…anyways, ganda ng mga photos..

    Like

  4. June 27, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    wwaaaaaaaaaa…meron na pala na ganun yung hospital theme party??????ngayon ko lang nalaman..
    tama!!!!!! haler!!!!!!!!!!

    hahahahaha

    Like

  5. June 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    ang galing at may emegency operating tables kayo!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 332,815 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

