11
Sep
09

Hail Storm!

This video was captured using my digital cam!

Early evening, I was with my wife and baby, plus a couple of friends, and we were riding a small shuttle bus on our way to a mall, when a fierce hail storm met us on the way!

It started out as a sand storm and we noticed that the streets became full of dust. It was followed by rain, then suddenly we heard loud noises coming from the roof of the bus and from our windows. There were some hails like pieces of ice coming from the sky! They were like the size of a cashew nut!

The wind started to become strong and we saw some trees starting to fall down. Our bus stopped on the side as we waited for the hail storm to finish. It was not my first time to experience hail storms, but it was my first time to experience it while I was on the streets, with my wife and baby. I feared that the window glasses would get broken, or worst, the whole bus would turn over because of the strong wind.

Luckily, the storm didn’t get any worst, and we continued our journey when it was safer to move. We reached our destination safely. It was one experience to remember.

6 Responses to “Hail Storm!”


  1. September 14, 2009 at 3:20 am

    wow buti nakunan mo pa ng video. it also happened here in riyadh earlier this year. malalaking tipak talaga ng yelo. it is brought about by global warming? i wonder…

    Like

  2. 2 JimmyBean
    October 2, 2009 at 12:29 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Like

  3. June 23, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    hala! ito pala ang hitsura ng hail storm? thanked God you were all safe.

    Like

  4. June 24, 2011 at 5:43 am

    You’re so lucky hindi malalaki yung hail. Around two years ago we were surprised to experience around 2 minutes of hail here in a small part of Las Pinas, I got scared because they were half the size of my fist. A few windows got cracked then it stopped. When I watched the news, small part lang yata ng Las Pinas yung nagkaroon ng ganun.

    Were those trees uprooted during the hailstorm? Grabe naman..

    Like

  5. 5 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    kakatakot naman, kasama mo pa family mo…buti na lang at di nagtagal…

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,305 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

