02
Sep
09

Empty Can??

IMG_2600Have you experienced opening a canned good, and found that there was nothing inside? What did you do then?

I just experienced one. What I did, I searched the internet for the customer help desk of the company who made the product. Luckily, I found it and sent a letter through email. I wrote:

Good day! 

My name is Nelson and I’m a loyal customer of San Miguel/purefoods products even here in the UAE. I recently purchased a can of Purefoods Vienna Sausage (140g), but to my dismay, when I opened the can, there were no sausages inside – only water! 

Of course I cannot return it to the grocery shop coz it’s not their fault, especially since I bought an unopened can. I took a picture of the can, but of course I know it’s difficult to claim that it’s empty when somebody can just take out the sausages and take picture of an empty can. 

I am writing not because I wanted to claim anything. I just wanted to remind you guys that you need to check on your quality control because this incident can also be happening to your other customers, and they are just not reporting. Please look into your packaging processes and check if something is being mislooked. 

Thank you and I hope that I get my money’s worth next time I buy products from your company. More power.

 

Nelson Bautista

Abu Dhabi UAE

 The company immediately answered the following day. Their reply says:

Dear Sir:

Greetings from San Miguel Corporation!

We highly appreciate your feedback regarding our products/services. We have noted all information you have initially given us regarding your concern. Also, we already forwarded your concern to the Quality Assurance team of Purefoods Hormel Co.

Should you have other concerns, please let us know. We will be glad to assist you.

Sincerely,

Julie Ann Estalilla
San Miguel Customer Care Center
Tel. (632) 632-2000
Fax (632) 632-3299 Mailbox No. 2005

7 Responses to “Empty Can??”


  1. September 2, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    ahahaha… walang laman na de-lata…nakakatawa naman yun…

    Like

  2. September 2, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    “Have you experienced opening a canned good, and found that there was nothing inside? What did you do then?” – nagbukas na lang ako ng meat loaf! hehe!

    Like

  3. September 5, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    wow. just imagine it happening to those poor individuals at home! what if they bought the product with the only money they have left to feed their children!?! this is something serious. it should really be reported.

    Like

  4. 4 digitalcatharsis
    September 6, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Hi Marcus – Oo nga, nakakatawa… pero hindi nakakatuwa…

    Hi William – Eh ganun na nga, nagbukas na lang ako ng iba. Salamat naman at may laman!

    Hi Andre – I just realized that it is really something serious when u said that it could happen to the less fortunate families who cannot afford to buy extra cans. Gosh, it is indeed serious…

    Like

  5. June 23, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    hala! meron pa lang ganyan? nakakatuwa naman tubig lang yung laman hehehe!

    Like

  6. June 24, 2011 at 5:49 am

    Baka kinuha nung worker ginutom! haha, joke.. They say canning is an automated process, maybe there were some problems that time. Buti nga they responded to you, so far wala pa naman ako naexperience na ganyan.

    Like

  7. 7 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    ha? talaga? buti naman at nag reply ang company. tubig lang ang laman? tsk tsk.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,433 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

