11
Jun
09

Illustrated Message

Sometimes, we understand a message when it is simply illustrated.

1

… and you question God “Why me?”

Always look at the bigger picture.

If we always thank God for all the blessings that we receive,

we should also thank Him for the stones that didn’t hit us.

************************************************************

This is one of those forwarded messages that I keep on receiving in my inbox, but the impact remains the same each time I reread it. This one’s from Beth, a high school friend.


6 Responses to “Illustrated Message”


  1. June 12, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    nice one bro. thnx for sharing..

    Like

  2. June 13, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    In other words, we complain a lot… but we don’t realize the other blessings that we receive everyday… time to reflect!

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    June 15, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    Thanks Marc and William for always dropping by! Mga suki ko hehe…

    Like

  4. June 23, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    This illustration is worth meditating and worth pondering with! I got hit by these message too… thanks for sharing!🙂

    Like

  5. June 23, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Oh, this hit me so hard. I just came home at around 1:30AM today, and I can’t sleep. We were stranded at Espana and Taft Avenue for 6 hours from 5:30 pm to 11:30 pm, and I had to endure another 2 hours at Coastal Road. The weather was so bad that it flooded up real quick (within an hour), and many cars and vehicles got water in their machines and stopped working. It caused a lot of traffic. We even had to plunge our feet into the dirty water.

    And I was complaining all the time saying “why is this happening to us?” because I forced myself to attend the review class even if I feel sick this morning, and I really wanted to get to bed by 7pm. By the time that I feel like I’m going to die in that bus, I was telling my boyfriend, “why me?”…..And now that I can’t sleep because I took a cold bath that awakened my senses so badly, I am still complaining.

    Reading this made me realize, I should not be complaining when people have lost their homes and their loved ones in this bad weather. I should have thought of that.😦

    Like

  6. 6 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    natawa ako noong unang binato sya…but later, may aral pala…

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

