02
May
09

A Tribute to a Mother

1_358583947l

My dearest Honey,

I may never be on this special occassion – your first mother’s day with a son in your arms. How I wish I am there to greet you personally! But the distance between us can never get on the way to extend my deepest thoughts.

I will never know how difficult it is to take the multiple roles that you have right now – having a full-time job, being a wife to me and still taking care of our baby Inigo. It amazes me how you get all the energy to complete all your daily tasks.  But I want you to know that all of these don’t go unnoticed.

You resigned from your job recently and decided to come and live with me here by next month. You sacrificed your career to become a full-time mom and home maker. What else can I ask for? You are the best thing that ever happened to me.

You are like the best poetry ever composed, the best song ever played, the best picture ever painted. I never thought that someone like me could get so lucky!

I love you more than my life, more than my world. I love you more and more each day and that is the most wonderful feeling any man can ever hope to experience.

Happy Mother’s Day on May 10.

Forever yours,

Nelson 🙂

17 Responses to “A Tribute to a Mother”


  1. 1 JEMSKI
    May 5, 2009 at 2:18 am

    gosh… straight from the heart…

    Like

  2. 2 didith
    May 5, 2009 at 11:43 am

    ang hon ko.. u’ve been greeting me a happy mother’s day since 2 weeks ago pa yata 🙂
    i know u for being so appreciative person but what amazes me is that u never cease to give me warm surprises as if i am always being wooed by you for the first time..

    being a mother has brought me so much joy and pride and excitement and energy and wisdom hon.. i couldn’t have all these without u and our dear inigo..

    sabi nga ng ibang mga mommies, the best career a woman can have is being a 24/7 mom and homemaker.. thanks thankssss hon for giving me a nice chance to experience this.. i’m so excited..

    i love you with all my heart!

    Like

  3. May 6, 2009 at 2:48 am

    nakupo, ang daming langgam dito hehe! ang sweet naman ng mag asawang ito! nang-iinggit! happy mother’s day sa lahat ng nanay jan!

    Like

  4. 4 didith
    May 6, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    hihi.. hon, bati portion din ako ha, hehe 🙂 happy mother’s day to the two great women who taught me the very meaning of unconditional love: our very own and dearest ever supportive nanay (medy) and our beloved super maasikaso and mapagmahal nanay lilia.. i come to realize ur value and appreciate u more from the the moment when i myself, too, became a mother.. mwah mwah!!! nelson and i love u po!!

    Like

  5. 5 mona
    May 6, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Not all man can have this guts to write his emotions in public. I wish my husband in the future will be as open with his feelings as you are. Wonderfully written letter! Nice site!

    Like

  6. May 7, 2009 at 3:57 am

    aaww… so touching! happy mother’s day to your wife. and to your mother. and to all the mothers around the world who continuously strive to nurture their family.

    Like

  7. May 19, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    hi, this is very touching. i’m sure your wife is also thankful to have you as a husband. as a wife & mother, we are ecstatic everytime our efforts to fulfill our job as a wife & mother is being noticed & appreciated.

    i look forward to the day that your wife & Inigo will be there in Dubai to live with you.

    God Bless!

    Like

  8. 8 digitalcatharsis
    May 24, 2009 at 5:22 am

    Hi guys, thanks all for dropping by!

    Like

  9. 9 SHE
    June 8, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    IN EVERY WIVES HEART THERE IS A SPECIAL SPACE THE NEEDS TO BE FILLED WITH APPRECIATION; AND IT GIVES THEM /US A MORE REASON TO LIVE AND TO HOLD ON TO LIFE EVEN THOUGH ITS SOMETIMES THE ROAD YOU ARE WITH SEEMS TO BE BUMPY AND UPHILL…BUT THANKFULLY THERE IS A PERSON LIKE YOU WHO GIVE MUCH CREDIT TO YOUR WIFE….AND BEING IN THE SAME SHOES WITH YOUR BELOVED I ALSO WANT TO SHARE AND BE PART OF THIS HER CREDIT AND HAPPINESS…THANKS FOR MAKING US ALL INSPIRED…..HEHEHEH

    Like

  10. 10 digitalcatharsis
    June 11, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    Hi She, thanks for dropping by! Being a mother yourself, you deserve a lot of appreciation, especially knowing the kind of sacrifice you are doing for your family – that is, working abroad to provide a better future for your loved ones back home.

    Btw, happy belated happy birthday…

    Like

  11. June 20, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    kinilig ako to the highest level sa inyo ni Didith…i think fans nyo ako from now on..hahahaha..
    Keep the flame burning nels..More years to both of you..not just more years..forever talaga!
    This kind of readings makes me fall in love again..and in love with love again..I may not meet my soulmate now but I know someone is out there for me..naks! hano beh!!!!
    You both deserve each other..
    Parang gusto kong sumigaw ng ILOVEYOU dito..hehehe..

    Like

  12. June 23, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    kaloka naiyak naman ako… feeling ko ako yung wife hehehe! youre such a sweet and expressive person talaga nelson..gosh! nilalanggam na talaga sa katamisan dito hehehe!

    Like

  13. June 23, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I admire women who give up their promising careers in order to take full care of their family because women nowadays are so career-oriented that they leave their children to the yayas na lang. You’re so lucky to have a beautiful and loving wife 🙂

    Like

  14. 15 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    nyahahaha…pakiramdam ko ako yong kausap mo Nelson hahaha…

    Like

  15. June 27, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    aw! feel na feel namin ni Mommy Kat hehehe!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 332,815 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

