26
Apr
09

Happy 15th Anniv, TFC! (Nelson in Wowowee :)

abs cbn news center

abs cbn news center

I am a fan of ABS-CBN shows in The Filipino Channel. My day would start by turning the tv on to watch Kapamilya shows, even before I prepare my breakfast. During my off days, the tv would be on the whole day, while I do my house chores. The sound of pinoy dialogues and music gets me away from homesickness, as I hear familiar language. It just feels so at home, even if you are thousand miles away from home.

Last February 27, during my 6-week vacation to the Philippines, my friends and I visited the ABS CBN building in Quezon City, as part of my privelege as a Bigatin Card member and TFC subscriber. The studio tour staff were very friendly and accomodating. The tour guide brought us to the different studios used for taping different tv programs, such as ASAP, TV Patrol, Deal or No Deal, SNN, and The Singing Bee.

The last part of the tour was watching a Wowowee live show. Regular host Willie Revillame was sick that time, but Claudine Barretto and Diether Ocampo took his place for the meantime. We enjoyed the show, nevertheless. Here’s a part of the show I got from youtube. Check me out when we were focused by the cam at 02:36. I’m the one wearing yellow shirt!

Happy 15th Anniversary to TFC and more power, as you continue to serve thousands of Filipinos all over the world, longing for a taste of home.

The Singing Bee studio

The Singing Bee studio

Deal or No Deal studio

Deal or No Deal studio

15 Responses to “Happy 15th Anniv, TFC! (Nelson in Wowowee :)”


  1. April 27, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    digitalcatharsis.wordpress.com to GoogleReader!

    Like

  2. 2 JEMSKI
    April 28, 2009 at 2:02 am

    uhm… im a solid kapamilya too… i tried subscrbing to kapuso… but i eventually went back to kapamilya :P… the programs here are of superb quality and are worth watching!

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    April 28, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Hi Jinny, thanks for dropping by!

    Hi Jemski, pareho pala taung Kapamilya! hehe!

    Like

  4. April 30, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Chong, panu magpasked ng studio tour sa ABS CBN? Gusto ko rin makapunta dun!

    Like

  5. 5 diego
    May 1, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I’m Kapuso!!! Go go go Kapuso! Hehehe!

    Like

  6. May 2, 2009 at 3:18 am

    hey diego, get out of this page! u dont belong here! peace!

    Like

  7. 7 diego
    May 2, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Kapuso is the best! Mas magaganda ang shows! Lipat na kau! Hehe!

    Like

  8. 8 JEMSKI
    May 2, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    shoo shoo go away… kapamilya lang dito… mas maganda ang programs sa abs kasi award -winning!

    Like

  9. 9 digitalcatharsis
    May 2, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Hey, wag kau mag away dito! Welcome kau lahat dito – kapamilya, kapuso, kasangga, katoma, kasaklaan, katsismisan – wag lang kau mag awayan dito! Peace tau!!

    Like

  10. May 6, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Hi, cool post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for blogging. I will definitely be subscribing to your site. Keep up great writing

    Like

  11. June 20, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    la nang wowowwe ngayon..nasa TV5 na sila..at ang title..Wil time big time..
    the third time na nagchage ng title dahil sa kong ano anong isyu napapasukan ni willy..

    tsk! tsk!…

    wow ha!..nakapag tour ka na ng ABS..good for you!

    Like

  12. June 23, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    sayang di ko makita ang video kasi na terminated na raw. 😦 but anyway, good for you na nakapag tour ka pala sa ABS.. i am a huge fan of Wowowee before but ngayong andami ng issues ni willie, di ko na sya fan.

    Like

  13. June 23, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I wanted to have a tour of ABSCBN before but I never got the time. I really liked Willie’s shows even up to now because he can really make the people cry. I find it really amusing how they share different stories on air and they cry whenever they win. Of course I don’t know how they feel. No matter what issue he has been in, I don’t really mind. 🙂

    Like

  14. June 27, 2011 at 2:44 am

    ay, di kayo nagtagpo ni pareng willie hehehe….pero oks lang, at least na tour nyo ang loob ng ABS-CBN hehe

    Like

  15. June 27, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    gusto ko rin makapag tour dyan sa studio ng ABS at hoping na makakita ng artista 🙂

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,433 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

