02
Dec
08

Fruit Diet

copy-of-img_07551I have been eating quite poorly in nutritional value for the last couple of days. Just this week, I had adobong babsy, adobong chicken, cheeseburgers, hotdogs and  meat loaves. That is because I had to cook food that was easy to prepare,as I did not have much time to stay in the kitchen.

Aside from that, my meal times have been quite erratic. I usually load myself heavy before coming to work because I know the next meal would only be after 7 to 8 hours. My workplace is such a busy and stressful surgical unit so I only get something to eat when it’s less busy.

img_07571I feel guilty trying to advise my patients to eat healthy when my packed lunch in the staff fridge contained the oily adobo pork. I’m like a preacher that does not practice what he preaches.

So today is flush out day. I am only eating fruits and juices today to wash out all the toxins. I know I can not maintain this kind of diet for a longer period of time with my kind of work, but I promise to try eating healthy more.

Whew, it’s this time of the year when we write our new year’s resolutions, which get broken eventually. Hehe 😀

13 Responses to “Fruit Diet”


  1. December 2, 2008 at 9:02 am

    wow, that’s a healthy new year resolution. in as much as i want to eat more and more fruits everyday, unfortunately, they’re a bit pricey. an apple evey night instead of rice is a good way to lose weight, i think it’s what they call apple diet.

    Like

  2. 2 suzzy
    December 2, 2008 at 9:19 am

    your fruits were nicely sliced and arranged on the plate! appetizing to look at! lots of apples…will u finish all that?! good luck on the diet!

    Like

  3. December 2, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    hi aidisan, i think discipline is what changes our lifestyle. something i dont have! hahahaha…

    hi suzzy, if we make our food nice to look at, then we’ll be encouraged to eat it too… thanks…

    Like

  4. December 4, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    You gave me an idea. I think I need some flushing out too :0

    Like

  5. 5 digitalcatharsis
    December 17, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    hi marcus! thanks for dropping by.

    Like

  6. June 22, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    My dad goes on a “cleansing diet” every year. It’s just like yours, only he does it for seven days straight.

    Like

  7. June 23, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I have tried fruit diet before pero di kinaya ng powers ko…kaya bumalik ako sa midnight snack at heavy meal LOL!

    Like

  8. 10 kat
    June 27, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    effective yang cleansing diet….fruits and vege lang

    Like

  9. June 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    korek! yan ang snasabi na promises are ade to be broken..

    Like

  10. June 28, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I hope I can get back on fruit diet again… geezzz my health, fitness and weight loss blog pa naman ako at di ko pa tinuturo sa mga readers ko heheeh!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,332 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 326,252 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

