24
Oct
08

Happy Blogiversary!

I did not realize it. I have been blogging for more than a year now! Time sure flies when you’re having fun! My first post was dated 3rd of October 2007, and so I should have celebrated my first year anniversary in the blogging world a couple of weeks back. But nevertheless, here’s my anniversary post to celebrate my blog’s birthday.

 

I never thought I’d ever develop an interest in blogging. When one posts his writing, he actually opens himself to the world. There’s a tendency for people not to like what you write, and you may get criticisms. But I had very good feedbacks and comments during my first few months of writing, and that I believe made me encourage to continue blogging. Since then, my site has generated readers (and new friends!).

 

In the last twelve months that I was blogging, my site has been a witness to the changes that were happening to my life. My wife had an operation. My first baby was born. I taught in nursing school. I moved to the UAE to continue my nursing profession. I wrote not only my ups, but my downs as well. People reading my posts have started to know more about me and my family. My life has become an open book to the world.

 

Thanks to everyone who stops by on this page and leaves a comment. It would be no fun without you, guys! I hope that you learn and gain something with what I write. I apologize for not being able to post more often. My shifting schedule makes it very difficult to post often, but I do wanted to write about a lot of things. I hope that I will be able to post more in the coming year.

 

Happy Anniversary! Happy Birthday to my blog!

15 Responses to “Happy Blogiversary!”


  1. 1 Papa Birth
    October 24, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Bro,

    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!

    God Bless you and your family.

    Like

  2. 2 didith
    October 24, 2008 at 11:55 am

    kudos to you hon and ur blogging.. u never know how the world has changed a bit with your very inspiring well-created posts.. please continue touching everyone’s hearts and lives.. im so proud of u.. i love u..

    Like

  3. October 24, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Happy Blogiversary Bot! 🙂 Wow! 1 year already! 🙂 galing.. 🙂
    Continue inspiring others like me bot..
    Stay happy, healthy and smart! God bless you always, ditdit and inigo 🙂

    Like

  4. October 24, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Congratulations! And a good blogger you are! Yours is one that I read regularly.

    Like

  5. October 24, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    happy anniversary to your blog, nelson! i started blogging becoz i got inspired with yours. though i hardly have any readers, but i write for myself mostly. the pips here are able to update themselves of what’s latest with u through your blog. keep up the amazing work and God bless!

    Like

  6. 6 digitalcatharsis
    October 24, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    hi PAPA BIRTH! thanks for the greetings!

    hi HON! thanks… your words are inspiring…

    hi LEI! thanks! saw ur new site! i hope u dont mind me adding ur site to my blogroll. congrats to u and marvin for the upcoming baby.

    hi WILLIAM! thanks for always coming!

    hi MARC! thanks! i miss the people there in riyadh too. my regards to everyone!

    Like

  7. October 25, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Hi Bot! I don’t mind at all! 🙂 actually it’s my pleasure..I’ll add you also on mine ah 🙂
    By the way thanks for dropping by on our site and for popping an overwhelming comment..

    Promise..you inspire me a lot on finally starting my own.
    And compliments about my writing ESPECIALLY coming from you is very touching..
    I really look up to you on your writing styles..
    You can earn a living for that! really..hihihi..One of all those great things Baby Inigo can get from daddy..actually mommy can write also, i know..kaya tiyak inigo will do good on this as well 🙂

    Like

  8. October 25, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Digital Catharsis is one of my favorites (i got about 10 of them), and is always worth reading! The posts tend to affect the readers emotionally. Nelson is one of the most insightful bloggers in the blogosphere. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  9. November 7, 2008 at 8:19 am

    hey, we almost have the same blogsary date, mine is oct. 04 to be exact.

    thanks for sharing your life with us and for the friendship you offered through blogging.

    more years of blogging for us…cheers!!!

    Like

  10. 10 digitalcatharsis
    November 8, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Hi Aidisan… Wow isang araw lang pagitan ng blog birthday natin! Belated happy blogiversary to you, too!

    Like

  11. 11 digitalcatharsis
    November 8, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Hi Marcus… Thanks for the flattering comments. I hope to write more posts that will interest you. God bless.

    Like

  12. June 22, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Back then when I wasn’t blogging yet, I found it weird that people celebrate their blogversary. But when I joined the club, I realized how much of an achievement it is to get to the yearly mark.

    Like

  13. June 24, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Happy Blogversary! Belated hehehe.. Keep it up and thank you for writing such an inspiring posts. I really appreciate it being one of your avid follower.

    Like

  14. 14 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    masaya nga dito sa blog mo eh kasi nalaman ko tuloy ang buhay ng isang nurse sa loob ng hospital. napaka hirap pala ang trabaho mo…….salamat sa pag blobogging at naishare mo ‘to sa amin…

    Like

  15. June 28, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Mommy Kat is right! salamat sa pag share Sir kasi marami kaming natututunan sayo.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,433 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

