27
Jun
08

Last Night’s Bday Dinner

It was one great evening last night. It was the first time that my flat was filled with people and it was so strange to look at my living room full of guests, when most of the time it was filled by no one but me.

 

People started coming in half past seven. Some came from the morning shifts. Most of my guests were my batch mates – the same people who took the same plane coming here for the first time in UAE. Everybody had their new stories to tell, after having worked in our own respective units for the last three weeks. 

 

My preceptor Jaime came in as well and gave us some info about the in and outs on working in the UAE.

 

I wished there were videoke and some dancing, but I did not have the appliances yet for that. Well, it’s understandable since I have not even worked for a month. I only had my laptop’s media player for the background music of the night.

 

By the way, they loved my world-famous spaghetti! They also liked the buttered veggies! Successful home-cooking!

 

It was a nice evening when my flat was filled with stories, laughters and cheers.

 

After my guests left, I did a quick party “post-mortem” care. 

 

I woke up this morning and made some more cleaning. I’m working three nights starting tonight. Hell, I’m back to reality. 

5 Responses to “Last Night’s Bday Dinner”


  1. June 20, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    and now kahit wala ng mga katrabaho hindi ka na mag iisa you have you famliy with you na..such sa nice party na lagi kahit na kayo kayo na lang..

    Happy birthday! hehehehe..

    Like

  2. June 22, 2011 at 4:31 am

    Uy, a few days to go until your birthday, and your trip back here. Kelan pala ang flight niyo Sir Nelson? Have a safe travel!

    Like

  3. June 24, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    gusto ko rin matikman yang world-famous spaghetti mo! hehehe… ngayong 26th po ba ang birthday nyo Sir?

    Like

  4. 4 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 8:45 am

    wow! ang dami rin pala ng mga guests mo…patikim nga yang spaghetti mo lol.

    Anyway, ano kaya ang handa mo ngayon…pa Fed-ex na lang dito sa Davao lol.

    Like

  5. June 28, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    ako rin padeliver pati buttered veggies mo dito sa Cagayan de Oro hehehe!

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,332 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 326,252 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

