26
Jun
08

100 Things About Myself

It’s my birthday on the 28th. So whether you like it or not, I am going to talk about myself, and nothing but myself today! So here goes 100 things about myself. I had a lot of fun writing it, so I hope you have fun reading it, too.

 

  1. My name is Nelson.
  2. Relatives call me Bobot.
  3. I was once called Tuesday and Chuchu.
  4. I’m the second to the eldest.
  5. I have two younger brothers
  6. and my sister is the eldest.
  7. I grew up in Bulacan
  8. and studied there too.
  9. I hated bullies as a child.
  10. I licked slippers when I was a toddler.
  11. I look up to my father.
  12. I admire my mother.
  13. We were very poor before.
  14. I worked my way to college.
  15. So that means I have been working since I was 17.
  16. I worked as an office assistant
  17. and caretaker of a small library.
  18. I competed in drawing contests.
  19. I can still draw today, but I have no use of my talent right now.
  20. I was a cartoonist in our high school paper.
  21. As a child, I wished I was a comics writer and illustrator.
  22. So I made my own comics using bond paper.
  23. I also competed in declamation contests in elementary
  24. and oratorical tilts in college.
  25. I performed in a stage play before
  26. and played the role of a bitch’s younger bro.
  27. I feel sad realizing that the guy who alternately takes my role in that play died last year.
  28. I like to sing
  29. but I’m not a really good singer though.
  30. I love videooke.
  31. I’m a registered nurse.
  32. I’m also a USRN.
  33. I was once a private nurse,
  34. ER nurse,
  35. and neurosurgery nurse.
  36. I was a nursing clinical instructor.
  37. I was a local board exam review lecturer.
  38. I worked seven years in Saudi Arabia and now I’m in UAE.
  39. I like the high of riding in a speeding ambulance.
  40. I need to cry when my patient dies.
  41. But I do it where nobody can see me.
  42. I can organize parties.
  43. I can cook a bit.
  44. My specialty is spaghetti.
  45. And it’s my favorite dish too.
  46. I like Italian food.
  47. I’m allergic to seafood.
  48. I like galaxy chocolates.
  49. and moist chocolate cakes.
  50. and cinnamon rolls.
  51. Iced tea is my favorite drink.
  52. I like coke, too but I’m trying to avoid soft drinks lately.
  53. Superbowl restaurant is the best for me.
  54. I play table tennis
  55. But the last time I played was very long time ago.
  56. I tried Aikido before.
  57. I met my wife when we were 10 years old.
  58. but we only got married when we were 32.
  59. I am married to a civil engineer (and yup, I’m the nurse… not the other way around).
  60. I am going to be a father soon.
  61. I think first-time fathers are the most excited people in the world.
  62. I always dream about how my baby will look like.
  63. I enjoy staying in huge toy shops.
  64. I want to give the best for my child.
  65. I like to window shop
  66. I dream a lot.
  67. I might be in the US soon.
  68. I treasure good friends.
  69. I like people who can think of jokes very fast.
  70. I love stand-up comedians.
  71. I wish I can fly.
  72. I am not into material things.
  73. I value time.
  74. I am not afraid to die
  75. But I am afraid to lose a loved one.
  76. I have never tried illegal drugs.
  77. But I can inject a drug on myself using a butterfly needle.
  78. I’ve done that for therapeutic drugs.
  79. I’m a social drinker only.
  80. I don’t smoke.
  81. I’m not into pets.
  82. Navy blue is my favorite color.
  83. I want to give a poor deserving child a scholarship if I have the money.
  84. I want to write a book
  85. but I can’t think of anything to write about.
  86. I love the internet.
  87. I can spend the whole day without eating just surfing the net.
  88. My favorite animation hero is Jin of Tekken.
  89. He’s my friendster background theme
  90. If I’ll have a tattoo on me, I’ll put Marvin the Martian on my back.
  91. I like collecting things
  92. I collected stamps, and key chain holders.
  93. My weird collection included restaurant tissues, clothes tags, and chocolate wrappers.
  94. I will only collect something that I don’t need to buy.
  95. I took a video of myself posing like a ramp model last year.
  96. It’s so funny but I hate watching it now.
  97. I wish I can direct a film, but I know it is a very difficult job.
  98. I wish I have more computer knowledge.
  99. I wear contacts.

100. I love myself.

14 Responses to “100 Things About Myself”


  1. June 30, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    belated happy birthday bro! more success and happiness ahead of you! just keep yourself on the ground and maintain a constant communication on Him. God bless!

    Like

  2. July 7, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Belated happy birthday dude and more power! Thanks for sharing these things about you! We have a lot of things in common! I like marvin the martian, italian food and cinnamon rolls!

    Like

  3. 3 diego
    July 8, 2008 at 12:11 am

    whew! such a long post, but it was entertaining! im sure you enjoyed writing it as much as i did reading it! i hope you dont mind me making my own list too…

    Like

  4. July 12, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Hi pare! It was nice knowing a lot of things about you. Not everybody can open themselves like that to the public. You are honest about yourself and that makes me so proud to be a friend of yours! Salam!

    Like

  5. 5 neil patrick
    July 13, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday! Sorry I was very late, but better late than never! Reading this post gave me a good picture of who you are as a person. You seem to be a very talented and smart guy.

    Like

  6. June 22, 2011 at 4:40 am

    It’s sad that you’re allergic to seafood, almost all of my favorite foods are seafoods. 😦
    I really liked what you said that you’re often dreaming about how Inigo would look like back then. It’s really sweet.
    And I also like how honest you are that you cry when your patients die.

    Like

  7. June 24, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    grabe ang dami kong nalaman tungkol sayo Sir.. glad you share it with us.. at mali pala ang guess ko kasi this coming 28th pa pala ang birthday mo hehehe!

    Like

  8. June 25, 2011 at 3:47 am

    thought i’ve known you years ago^_^. we share few common passion like joining declamation and speech contest…but what strikes me the most is number 83.keep dreaming about it nelson…

    Like

  9. June 25, 2011 at 3:53 am

    also, i admire your honesty on things…and the hidden humor….number 13? i used to tell my kids, my dad was born rich, he never worked his way to maintain that stature…we lacked many necessities when me and my sibs were growing up…the brother next to me (im the eldest) nearly earned him the wrath for being “less fortunate” than when dad was a child…but when dad passed away last november, he could sure flood a river for crying…

    Like

  10. June 25, 2011 at 3:59 am

    ps uli, nelson…magkaneybor probinsiya pala tau…im from nueva ecija…(ayan, nagflood na ako ng comments, haha)

    Like

  11. 11 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 8:29 am

    nyahahaha nag enjoy ako…thanks for sharing this to us……..so bistado ka na ngayon Chuchu hehehe

    Like

  12. June 28, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Di ko carry yung you can spend the whole day without eating just surfing the net hehehe!

    Like

  13. 13 yolomoments12
    March 5, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    Nice meeting you sir ! I don’t love seafoods as general but I eat shrimp a lot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,433 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

