14
Jun
08

A Saturday Life

My biological clock woke me up again. I wanted to sleep some more but I can’t go back to sleep, and my bladder is killing me. I got up and fixed myself a nice cup of green tea. I have a new cup, by the way. I got it from Dubai last night.

 

I decided to have bread this morning, and some cream cheese.

 

Few minutes later, I was found putting my new uniforms in the washing machine. I also scrubbed the bathroom sink, bowl and tub.

 

I was preparing lunch when Miller called me to eat lunch at Roger’s flat. The three of us ate together. Remyr is the only guy missing. He stayed in Dubai last night at his cousin’s place so he didn’t come home with us last night.

 

I went back to my unit after that, and had a nice siesta. Around 5pm, Roger and I decided to go to the Coop store to buy some stuff.

 

When we came back to the compound, we decided to eat dinner here in my unit. Both of us have some left overs we could both just heat. Remyr joined us later after coming back from Dubai. The three of us went to the Recreations Center after eating.

 

 

I went online at the internet and answered emails. After an hour, Roger invited me to play table tennis. We played for about an hour until we all decided to go home.

 

We need to wake up early tomorrow. We have to catch the early bus. We are going to get our medical test results at Neima Clinic which is two rides away from the housing compound.

 

Zzzzzzzzz.

3 Responses to “A Saturday Life”


  1. June 22, 2011 at 5:11 am

    I love saturdays because I can also wake up late, and just catch up on the things I don’t have time to do. One thing I love about it is that I can enjoy the sunny outdoors and not worry about anything. But lately, even saturdays and sundays are not anymore days to relax. The only break I get recently is Mass, prayer breaks, and short breaks like these. I have only until lunch to enjoy because I have a review session in the afternoon. Life is ironic.

    Like

  2. June 25, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    good thing you still have some siesta time with your friends! what a great saturday you have! 🙂

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 7:11 am

    akala ko yong mga nurses na magtratrabaho dyan sa Middle East, eh pagka dating, mag tratrabaho kaagad….hindi pala no? sayo ko lang to nalaman…marami pa palang gagawin bago ka isabak sa trabaho…kala ko kahit may jet lag ka pa eh, trabaho kaagad hehehe

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,332 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 327,178 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

