13
Jun
08

Lunch and Dubai with New Buddies

I woke up at half past six in the morning. I set my celfone alarm last night to wake me up at 10am, but here I was, wide and awake, and could not go back to sleep.

 

So I decided to do a little sorting out in the house. I threw the garbage out, threw my laundry in the washing machine and prepared breakfast – green tea and cornflakes. I ate in front of my laptop again. Oh, I just love this computer table! It has enough room for my plates and cups.

 

Meneatingfood_u17835689 10am. I started preparing for lunch. I thought of inviting the guys over for lunch, so I decided cooking a nice dish. I cooked giniling (ground beef with potatoes and tomato sauce). Food was ready by 11am, so I started calling Roger, Remyr and Miller to eat lunch in my flat.

 

Before they came, I realized the food may not be enough for the four of us. So I hurriedly sliced some onions and garlic and opened a can of mackerel. A little sauté and walah! A second dish!

 

It’s nice having invited them over. I have eaten in their units a couple of times, and this is my payback. I saw their support towards me knowing I did not bring a lot of money to support myself till salary.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There were still a lot of construction and infrastructure going on at the city, so I was not really impressed as yet. The place that I passed by was just like Ortigas back home. But I am sure that in two to three years, after completing all their beautification drives, Dubai will be one of the most amazing cities in the world. They have all the financial sources to make their place a good tourist destination.

 

We were dropped at Deira City Center Mall. My friends and I roamed around the mall. My eyes were tempted again, after seeing lots of things to buy, but I was lucky not to have bought anything I would not need in a couple of weeks. I only spent about 50 dirhams including food expenses. That’s about 500 pesos only. I’m amazing, ain’t I? The things that I bought were mostly kitchen stuff that I need badly.

 

I have very limited cash at hand so I have to budget it properly. Yup I just received my cash advance, but I lent half of my money to my other friend who did not get his cash advance yesterday. I do not want to mention it, but I just do not want you to get puzzled where my money goes.

 

Around 945pm, the bus returned to fetch us up and bring us back home in Al Ain. On the way home, the driver had difficulty finding a gasoline station, as the first three stations we visited were all out of diesel. It was only the fourth gas station where we were able to reload. UAE gas stations ran out of diesel? What’s happening?

 

I reached my flat at 12 midnight.

3 Responses to “Lunch and Dubai with New Buddies”


  1. June 22, 2011 at 5:22 am

    I’m curious that you get fetched by a bus whenever you need to go anywhere. Wala po ba silang passenger vehicles diyan?

    Like

  2. June 25, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    hala, nauubusan rin pala sila ng diesel? hehehe

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 6:55 am

    Nyahahahahaha…nauubusan din pala sila ng gasolina hehehe….anyway, parang ang sarap noong giniling na beef na niluto mo ah hehehe

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,331 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 328,290 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

