07
Jun
08

Town Tour

Cimg1877x000_1Our group was picked up by the shuttle around 8am in front of the Recreations Department. Today we are scheduled to have a tour of Al Ain.

 

The tour guide was a Sri Lankan lady who works in the HR. She has been in the place for 28 years. Whew! She must have liked it here very much.

 

We passed by key buildings in the town. I noticed how green the city was. There were lots of bushes and trees along the road. The streets was lined by flowering plants. The whole town is clean and well-maintained. No wonder it was called the Garden City.

 

We then went to a place called Jabeel Hafeet. It’s a tourist destination in Al Ain. As the shuttle climbed to the mountain top, everybody was just breathless with the amazing view we were witnessing. The rock formations on the mountains were spectacular. We also passed by a palace at the top of the mountain. Cimg1882x

 

When we reached the peak, we rested for a while. The others took the chance of taking pictures. Oh, I just missed my cellphone. I used to take pictures with it, and the resolutions were very good. Darn that guy who stole my fone.

 

After that, we went down the mountain and headed to Chiotram – a small shopping area. Would you believe what I bought ? It’s a pack of  Purefoods Tender Juicy Hotdogs! They’re selling it here! OMG, I’ll come back to buy ten packs when I get my first salary!

 

Cimg1889x Next stop was the Al Ain Museum. It was said to be the residence of a sheik during the early times, but was now converted into a museum. We went around the place, checking out old bedrooms, gardens and paintings.

 

The last destination was Al Ain Mall, which was said to be the biggest mall in Al Ain. This is nothing compared to our MOA and Megamall. This is just like SM Marilao. But gosh, the stores were mostly signatures.

 

Al Ain is basically a developing province in the UAE. The pace of life here is slower than that in Dubai or Abu Dhabi. But I guess, I will like it here. I just need to get used to the place.


3 Responses to “Town Tour”


  1. June 22, 2011 at 5:42 am

    Now I am starting to believe that there are a lot of perks when you get to work abroad! Tours, travels, new friends, and a nice flat. Who wouldn’t want that? Well, I believe I have to go back to studying, even though we were instructed to rest our minds this morning. Gosh I want to be as successful as you!

    Like

  2. June 25, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I’m sure you really love the place… as I go through our old posts, nakikita ko that you are getting used to na🙂

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 6:42 am

    ay ganon, walang sinabi yong MOA natin hehe…natawa ako doon sa purefoods hotdog na nakita mo hehehe

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

