04
Jun
08

The Flight

AirplaneThe flight was delayed, as usual. The scheduled flight was 1220am but we only got to board the plane a few minutes before 1 am. I am used to delayed flights though. I felt it is something we should always expect but we still need to come to the airport two hours before the scheduled flight. Hmmm… Good thing I was with two new friends, Eden and Karen. Both of them will work in the same hospital where I am going. We spent the waiting time chatting about our lives.

 

It was my first time to ride an Emirates plane. I was expecting that I would be able to sleep on the plane during the eight-hour flight. I had a busy day before I left and I was very exhausted. I was drained physically, mentally and most importantly, emotionally.

 

But I was wrong. I did not get the sleep that I needed. I was on and off closing my eyes. Probably, my loved ones kept thinking about me on the ground and so there I was, restless above.

 

I never liked airplane food. It always turn my stomach upside down. But I had to eat something in order not to feel dizzy for the rest of the flight. But I liked the touch-screen TVs in front of the seats. There were lots of movies and music to choose from, most of them old though, but better than none at all.


3 Responses to “The Flight”


  1. June 22, 2011 at 5:27 am

    They say that planes from the UAE and Saudi are very luxurious. I don’t know how true that is though, because I have never even experienced riding an airplane. I think I’ll start my personal blog when I go on journeys like these. Para meron akong mababasa to remind me of how I felt in the past.

    Like

  2. June 25, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    sabi nga rin ng mom ko emirate planes are huge and luxurious… di pa kasi ako nakasakay ng airplanes outside the country🙂

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 6:12 am

    di pa ako nakasakay ng Emirates…i wonder why you don;t like the plane’s food…British Airways ang sasarap ng pagkain…ang snacks and drinks, including wine, ay walang limit…yong anak ko, pabalik balik sa plane’s food station, nangunguha ng chocolates hahaha…….Singapore Airlines is also nice….

    8 hours pala biyahe papuntang UAE?…magtagal tagal ka ding paikot ikot sa upuan mo hehehe.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,606 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

