03
Jun
08

The Departure

Packing Yup, it’s time to go.

 

I did not have any effort packing my things. I was used to filling up a luggage in a jiffy. When I leave for abroad, I usually do my packing just few hours from the flight and did not have any problems with that.

 

It was half past six in the evening when we left our house in Bulacan. My family was complete in the car, with my brother-in-law on the wheels. We had to pick up my wife in our unit in Ortigas, so she could join the entourage.

 

The time has come when I have to face the consequences of the decision I made. I knew this moment will come – when I had to say my goodbyes, and leave my kisses to my loved ones.Man_2

 

The scene at the airport was one moment I will never forget. I felt the tensed atmosphere as I saw everybody holding up their tears. And after I kissed my wife goodbye, I had to hurry up walking away from her, as I became teary-eyed myself. It was the saddest moment.

 

I knew my wife needed my support at this time of her pregnancy, and I knew that my baby would need my care after he comes out. But yes, I am leaving them at this time. It was not good idea, but I knew staying would not be a better option either.

 

I walked fast towards the airport entrance. I did not want to look back for I knew it would not help me control my emotions. At the boarding gate waiting area, the scene kept repeating in my mind until my brains got tired, my eyes got swollen, and my feelings numbed.


3 Responses to “The Departure”


  1. June 25, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    hmmm.. I think you have posted it twice?

    Like

  2. June 26, 2011 at 3:38 am

    I think sa pagexport ng blogs yun, or pwede din sa glitch ng wordpress. Either way, it’s nice to read this one again, super emotional ng post na to🙂

    Like

  3. 3 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 6:00 am

    ganon siguro talaga ang nararamdaman ng mga daddy pag iniiwan ang family kahit temporary at for the future naman ang pag alis….mas malala pa siguro ang nararamdaman ni Didith kaysa sa yo dahil preggy sya.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,972 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

