25
Apr
08

TAGGED! 8 Things You Don’t Know About Me

Garlicchilliprawns14112550130923This is the first time I am posting in my own site a reply to a tag. I usually answer the tags on the site of the person who tagged me. Andre of A Silent Blabber, tagged me last month and I promised to her that I’ll do it later. The tag rules say that I have to post my response in my own blog site, so here it goes:

 

 

***********************************

 

In 8 facts about yourself, you share 8 things that your readers don’t know about you. Then at the end you tag at least 8 other bloggers to keep the fun going. Here are the rules:

RULES:* Each blogger must post these rules first.* Each blogger starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.* Bloggers that are tagged need to write on their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.* At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.* Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

 

*******************************************************

1.    I am allergic to seafood. I can’t eat anything with shrimps, crabs, prawns. Poor me. Poor me.

2.    I have several children. They are actually stuffed animals that I just call “my children.”

3.    I am very home buddy. I like staying indoors at the comfort of my home.

4.    I have a collection of key chains. I used to display them on a cork board, but I’m keeping them now in a suitcase.

5.    I have a stamp collection, but I stopped collecting already. Collecting has become more difficult now after the mode of communication has become more sophisticated than snail mail.

6.    I don’t have “Y” slippers. I only have those that don’t separate the big toes from the small toes.

7.    I have a talent in the arts. I did a lot of cartooning and I competed in art contests when I was younger. But I took up nursing, and I forgot about that talent.

8.    I like staying in huge toy shops like Toy Kingdom and Toys’R’Us. I was not deprived of toys as a kid, but I just enjoy the feeling of being around happy and smiling toys.

So there goes my 8 facts that most readers do not know about me. I am now tagging Marc, William, Marcus, Kian, Robert, and Allyn Ann. I am tagging only six, since most of my blog friends have been tagged already.

Have fun!


11 Responses to “TAGGED! 8 Things You Don’t Know About Me”


  1. April 26, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    interesting. nice to know some stuff about u. btw, thanks for the tag. i’ll try to do it.

    Like

  2. 2 digitalcatharsis
    April 26, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    hi william! as ever! thanks for always coming back here!

    Like

  3. April 28, 2008 at 7:32 am

    my first time to be tagged. thanks! i’ll try to do it later, ok. #1 is something i know already🙂

    Like

  4. April 29, 2008 at 9:06 am

    interesting list u have here dude. i like toys too. you rock bro!

    Like

  5. 6 diego
    April 29, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Wow we have lots of things of common! I have seafood allergy too.But why do u not wear “Y” flip flops? Something wrong with your foot?? Just askin…. hehe.

    Like

  6. 7 digitalcatharsis
    April 29, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    hi william, marc, marcus, diego: Thanks for the comments! As always! Have fun with the tags!

    Like

  7. 8 neil patrick
    May 6, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    tnx for sharing a piece of u dude.

    Like

  8. June 22, 2011 at 3:34 am

    Wow, rarely do I find a man who would admit in the open that they have stuff toys they call children. I think it’s because people often tease them and make them feel that they are doing something wrong. I don’t know what’s in toy stores that makes guys want to stay there and browse almost everything (my boyfriend does that all the time) but I guess even big boys love cool toys.🙂

    Like

  9. June 25, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Yay! its really nice to know about the things that I still did not know about you🙂

    Like

  10. 11 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 4:58 am

    you made me laugh on #6…well, at least you are a man….my cousin is a woman but can’t wear “Y” slippers because of her ginger toes hahahaha.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,993 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

