23
Apr
08

My Wallet Story

WalletPersonal wallets contain, not only money, but other interesting stuffs. People would put in something they think they will need again in the future, or something they need to remember. The wallet is something that we open every now and then. If it gets lost, it is like a part of your body was taken away. That is why to open a person’s wallet is like opening one’s self to another. To sort out what’s inside is to unravel a life story.

 

My wallet is a brown Walley Maucker made of leather. Unfortunately, I can’t remember if this was a gift to me, or if I bought it myself J. I just know that I got this while I was in Saudi Arabia and it has been with me for a while. The leather color is still the same as when it was new, and never faded.

 

Allow me to open my wallet for you and together let’s check out what’s hiding in there. Here’s a listing of what I found inside:

 

  1. 820 bucks. That’s all the cash I have at this time J
  2. an old 10-peso bill – I’m not sure why I still keep this
  3. one dollar bill – For luck, perhaps
  4. 3 pieces of a one-riyal bill – memories of my stay in the Arab world
  5. my graduation picture – taken 5 years after I graduated
  6. my latest prc license
  7. my old prc license
  8. a small piece of paper where I wrote my Saudi atm and credit card pins. I don’t use those numbers anymore, in case somebody is interested J
  9. a small piece of paper where somebody wrote my name in Arabic. I already forgot the name of my Egyptian colleague who wrote that for me.
  10. a small card with an image of St.Ildefonsus. This was given out in Guiguinto last year in celebration of our parish church’s 400th year.
  11. a small picture of a saint given to me by a friend. Unfortunately, I forgot the name of the saint.
  12. Saudi British Bank visa card
  13. Arab National Bank atm card
  14. RCBC atm card
  15. Hewlett Packard shopping card for printer ink
  16. King Fahd National Guard Hospital Medical Record card
  17. a small piece of paper where a Saudi student wrote the Pizza Hut and KFC home delivery hotlines. I helped her organize a small farewell party.
  18. Ate Aie and Kuya Reizen’s address and numbers in the US written in a small yellow card. At the back, I wrote the time difference of KSA and USA.
  19. Calling card of my Saudi friend Saad Mohammed Al-Ateq, one of the the few Arab friends I liked in terms of attitude.
  20. Calling card of my dentist, Dr. Dominic San Diego
  21. OFW bank card
  22. DXN membership card
  23. an old prescription of a medication I used.
  24. two Jun’s studios wedding promo slip
  25. SM Foreign Exchange transaction slip dated 20 June 2007
  26. Bancnet transaction slip dated 03 July 2007
  27. Express Teller transaction slip dated 16 January 2008
  28. My wife’s PRC license. She requested me to renew it for her.
  29. My wife’s OB-GYN appointment slip
  30. Shopwise card
  31. Silverworks Card
  32. Metrobank atm card
  33. Timezone Powercard
  34. Medicard

 

While inspecting my wallet, I decided to do some sorting out since I found my wallet becoming bulky. I took out the cards and pieces of paper that I do not use, but is worth keeping. The other stuffs I decided to throw away since I don’t use them anymore and they only keep my pockets heavy. And the rest I returned inside my wallet.

 

And that’s the story of my beloved wallet.

 

 


17 Responses to “My Wallet Story”


  1. 1 digitalcatharsis
    April 23, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    POST SCRIPT:
    I actually wrote this sometime in February, but because I had more serious posts to publish, I decided to wait until the times are better. This is blogging on the lighter side🙂

    Like

  2. April 23, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Good Blog. I will continue reading it in the future. Nice layout too.

    Aaron Wakling

    Like

  3. 3 digitalcatharsis
    April 24, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Thanks for visiting Aaron! Have fun!

    Like

  4. April 25, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    hi there. nice post again. my wallet is a collection of treasures and trash. sometimes it is difficult to take away sentimental stuffs, but on the other side, it’s better to take off the extra weight there coz it is something we carry in the pockets everyday.

    Like

  5. 5 digitalcatharsis
    April 26, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    Hi marc! Thanks again for always coming and dropping a note here!

    Like

  6. April 28, 2008 at 10:29 am

    wow may 820 bucks… pautang ng 500 bucks…🙂 saka peram ng Timezone powercard!!!!

    Like

  7. April 29, 2008 at 8:23 am

    awesome list u have here bro. tnx for sharing a piece of u.

    Like

  8. April 29, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    in one of our pre shift briefing, since there are no updates to discuss related to our work, we decided to discuss what’s inside our wallet and it was a lot of fun.

    Like

  9. 9 digitalcatharsis
    April 29, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    hi william, marcus, aidisan: thanks for dropping by! i hope u find ur wallets full of money always! God bless!

    Like

  10. June 22, 2011 at 3:37 am

    Of all the things in here, many caught my attention, but only one made me smile. You like playing in Timezone?🙂 I often see dads with their kids too, and sometimes the dad is even more competitive and serious in playing than the kid. Just an observation🙂

    Like

  11. June 25, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    grabe ang daming laman ng wallet mo hehehe! kaya naman super bulky na ang look🙂

    Like

  12. 12 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 4:51 am

    hay ganyan din ako…tinatago kahit resibo, hanggang sa tumaba na tuloy ang wallet…kahit na narenew na ang Credit card, discount card, member’s card….di ko pa rin tinatapon ang old…nasa wallet ko pa rin hehehe.

    Like

  13. 13 Anonymous
    July 10, 2014 at 7:25 am

    you mentioned you got rcbc card. can you use it abroad? thanks

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,667 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

