02
Mar
08

It’s going to be a BOY!!

It was a rather busy Friday morning. After speaking with my agent at 9am, I hurried to The Medical City to pick up my x-ray films, which I needed to present to my doctor before lunchtime. His clinic ends at 12 noon.

 

Everything went well until I decided to check out the hospital’s ultrasound procedures. We’ve been planning to have it done this month since this is the time when it is possible to know our baby’s sex. I inquired at the Women’s Health unit at the 5th Floor and found out that they can do the procedure with official results taken within 1 to 2 hours. We needed the results in time for the next day’s clinic appointment to our OB Gyne.

 

My wife is 4 and a half months pregnant now, and I knew TMC has better facilities so I thought that doing the ultrasound here is best, since the possibility of knowing the gender of the child here is more likely.

 

I called my wife from her work, and she decided to take her leave in the afternoon so we could proceed with the procedure. We decided to meet in our rented unit in Ortigas before going to TMC.

 

We did not wait long until we got our turn for the ultrasound. The doctor started the scan and showed us the different body parts of our baby. It was so exciting! She even counted the fingers of both hands and feet, and showed us a more or less picture of his face. He is so cute! This was the very first time for us to see our baby’s face, and he seemed to be smiling at us.

 

The most important part came when the doctor started checking out his gender. She found the putotoy, and so… it’s going to be a BOY! The doctor checked several times by scanning at different angles, and she was definite and positive by what she saw. It’s definitely Inigo coming for us!!

 

When we decided to give the name Inigo provisionally, while waiting for a confirmation of his gender, we were still unsure. But we found it difficult to find a female name for a baby girl. Maybe, our intuitive minds were functioning and we felt it was indeed Inigo coming.

 

I can’t wait till Inigo joins us in this world. I am sure his presence will bring enormous joy to our family. Love you, son!


23 Responses to “It’s going to be a BOY!!”


  1. March 3, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    wow bro, congratulations!

    Like

  2. 2 diego
    March 4, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    congrats dude! im sure he’ll be so proud to have u as his father.

    Like

  3. March 4, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    wow. congrats to you and your wife. you must be very excited. my first born is a girl and both my husband and i were ecstatic over it coz we both wanted to have a girl. my second child is a boy. these are both answered prayers. my little girl is more closer to her dad while i have the little boy’s attention. even if he is already three i still love the feel of his face next to mine during sleep and i love the feel of his small arms curled around my neck, while dad is very proud as our little girl looks up to him with so much adoration. we both love our little kids very much.

    I am very sure that you will be a good father to your child. Congrats once again.

    Like

  4. 4 Paz
    March 4, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS! I remember how I felt when I first saw my eldest he’s also a boy! More blessings to bro!

    Like

  5. March 5, 2008 at 11:09 am

    Howdy, daddy!..so it’s a boy..congratulations! You must be super excited! Welcome to the world of “fixing things, answering non-stop questions,broken cars, knee scratches, head bumps..and armloads of joy!

    Like

  6. March 6, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Congrats! My wife and I just found out that we’re having another little girl.

    Like

  7. March 7, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    im sure u were wishing for a boy…that is why u named ur baby inigo even if u were not sure of the gender yet… so congrats! take care of ur family!

    Like

  8. 8 digitalcatharsis
    March 7, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    hi marcus! thanks again!

    hi diego!im going to be a proud father too! thanks!

    hi paz, boy din pala panganay mo… sa yo pala ko hihingi ng tips… hehe.. thanks!

    hi tyler! my first time to see ur name here! thanks for dropping by and i hope u do come back to visit… and congratulations, that u are going to have a baby girl!

    hi william! yup i wished for a boy! hehe! but i would not really mind whatever God gives, as long as he or she comes out normally, and without any health problems… thanks!

    Like

  9. 9 yeng
    March 8, 2008 at 8:32 am

    i posted a comment on this several days ago and i wonder why it wasn’t posted. anyway, congratulations on this very good news. i know that you have been dreaming for a boy. Iñigo must be very lucky to have you as his father. i too am very excited for your coming baby. My son, my second born is actually very close to me, i love it when we sleep face to face at night or when his short hands curl to my neck. Kids are indeed God’s blessings to parents.

    Like

  10. 10 digitalcatharsis
    March 9, 2008 at 10:30 am

    hi yeng! i checked my coments page for any messages i haven’t read, but i didn’t find the comment u posted earlier. i wonder where that went. hmmm… anyways, thanks for finding this time to write another message! yup, im so excited to meet my son! He is a blessing indeed!

    Like

  11. March 9, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    bro!!!naku, congratulations! i saw sir magaling last friday. hehe, di nyo daw sya invite nung wedding! di ko pa din maayos ang comments nung website.sigh. pero u can post na.i’ll send u message sa friendster for the login and password. nareceive mo ba previous email ko?

    Like

  12. 12 digitalcatharsis
    March 11, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    thanks maline! kakabasa ko lang ng bago mong email… got the password na… pagyayamanin ko ang website na binigay mo…🙂 thanks thanks… naku si sir magaling… musta na siya… remember i wrote a short essay about him which was published sa inquirer magazine… haays…

    Like

  13. March 12, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Thanks for the comments and congrats for being a father. More power to you.

    Like

  14. March 13, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    congratulations bro! the people here in riyadh are happy for you! we hope to see nelson junior in the next few months. regards to your wife.

    Like

  15. 15 neil patrick
    March 13, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    people who read your blog could feel your hapiness wthin. congratulations.

    Like

  16. 16 digitalcatharsis
    March 13, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    edward, marc, and neil patrick, my sincerest gratitude for always dropping by.

    Like

  17. March 16, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Nelson! Congrats! I’ve got a tag for you. Check out my site for details.

    Like

  18. 18 digitalcatharsis
    March 24, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    hi andre, tnx for coming here. i’ll do the tag later ha. tnx for choosing me.

    Like

  19. 19 Papa Birth
    March 27, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Bro,

    Congratulations!

    God Bless You and your family.

    Papa Birth

    Like

  20. 20 digitalcatharsis
    March 31, 2008 at 11:11 am

    hi papa birth, thanks! and God bless you too!

    Like

  21. June 21, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    This is really cute! Fully documented talaga ang life ni Inigo even when he’s still inside the womb.🙂 Reminds me of my dad’s reaction when he found out that my mom is pregnant with my little bro. He’s the first son, and you know how fathers are with their sons🙂

    Like

  22. June 25, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    ang galing talaga kasi well documented lahat ng events ng buhay mo! ask ko ulit paano ba magka baby boy kasi gustong-gusto na namin ni hubby magkaroon ng baby boy din🙂

    Like

  23. 23 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 4:22 am

    hahaha…you made me laugh when you told that the doctor found the “putotoy”…cute term for Inigo’s little birdie…hehehe

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,307 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 315,972 hits

Please click :)

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

