28
Dec
07

Please help me pray…

man at sunset My wife and I visited our OB-Gyne last December 22 for our 2nd prenatal check up. We arrived a few minutes before the appointment time. Little that we knew that our visit that day would change how we live our everyday life. 

The doctor initially used the doppler to check for the heart tone. She was surprised by how loud the heartbeat was being heard, in relation to the baby’s age. My heart jumped with joy as I heard the first sounds coming from my angel, as if he was telling me “hey dad, I’m here!”.

The doctor then requested an ultrasound scan using a screen. We got excited with the idea of seeing our baby for the first time. After the probe was placed, the screen showed images of the small baby, with the head and trunk clearly visible. I felt happiness from within, and I even got more excited to see my baby in person. 

The radiologist wrote his diagnosis and explained that he found some bleed from inside and that the placenta was low-lying. He said that the bleed could resolve on its own. But the position of the placenta is a concern.

We then decided to bring the results to our OB-Gyne. She saw the ultrasound pictures and suggested to my wife that she take a month leave from her work. She explained that the baby is not in a good situation and that rest is a necessity in order for the pregnancy to continue. The bleed from inside could progress if my wife continues her daily travels to work and back home. 

I knew from the doctor’s advice that we could lose our angel if we do not take precautionary measures. And that all our joys and excitement could disappear in an instant. 

My wife has now taken her leave, and we are taking all the necessary measures in order not to stress the pregnancy. I try to do most of the household chores for her and I make sure she is taking all her medications. But even if I do everything, I know that it is nothing compared as to what my wife is doing for our baby. Her carrying and taking care of herself for the baby is more difficult than whatever I am doing for this situation. 

I know that only God has the authority to choose who lives and who does not, who will be born and who will not be born. So I pray hard everyday to ask God to keep eyeing on my little guy, and that He help my wife with carrying him. I would understand if this is His way of making me understand how difficult fatherhood is, but I just want Him to make the two safe. 

And so, guys,  I need you in this matter. I need your prayers for my wife to avoid a complicated pregnancy. I need your prayers for my little angel to be born healthy. I need your prayers for us to be able to withstand these trials.

Help me hang unto the greatest gift I can possibly receive. 

19 Responses to “Please help me pray…”


  1. December 29, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    nelson, i know how hard it is for you and your wife to face that kind of situation. just pray and everything will be alright.

    PS… thanks for your kind comments on my blog. take care and regards…

    Like

  2. December 29, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    btw, i’ve added ur blog in my “friends’ Blogs” dropdown list. best wishes!

    Like

  3. December 29, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Hi,
    You add your site in my blog, please add me too here as I need link too http://www.dontworrymakemoney.info (Don’t worry make money). Thank you. If you want additional exchange link add http://www.healthandwealthtopic.com (health and wealth) here and go to my site and add yours too.

    Happy New year to you.

    Like

  4. 4 miracle
    December 29, 2007 at 9:32 pm

    Happy Holidays… We’ll continue praying for your family.. Regards to Didith.. I know our Lord will always be with you…. Keep safe…

    Like

  5. December 30, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Hi Nel, I am one with you and with your wife just believe in HIM nothing is impossible…

    Like

  6. December 31, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Nelson, my heart goes out to you and your wife…Yes, i will keep you and your family in my prayers.. And how i wish I can just be there with you now to let you feel that God loves you, no matter what.

    Like

  7. January 2, 2008 at 10:10 am

    nelson and didith, just be strong and just always pray. For sure my little inaanak would hold on coz he/she knows how strong you both are. I will include you in my prayers, for sure as ALWAYS.

    Love you all 3! Muahh! Happy CHrist-filled New Year!

    Like

  8. January 2, 2008 at 10:54 am

    ei, i tagged you for my 8meme. not required to do, only if you want to. 😀
    Happy new year! Muah! extend my regards to didith!

    Like

  9. 9 digitalcatharsis
    January 2, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    hi jessie, thanks for the advice.

    hi edward, happy new year too. i added your links.

    hi miracle, thanks for the prayers.

    hi mary paz, thanks thanks. i know He is just there guiding us.

    hi danny, thank you for including us in ur prayers.

    hi maline, thank you thank you. we know u are always behind us.

    Like

  10. January 4, 2008 at 9:11 am

    nelson, be strong. If you keep on calling Jesus’ name, nothing would be impossible with Him and in Him. Tonight, as we will have our nightly prayers with the family, we will include you, your wife and most specially your little baby.

    I am very positive that your wife and your child could do it. I remember a friend of mine who had to keep on lying for seven months ( yup no exaggeration here) during her pregnancy on her first baby. And now the boy is eight years old and very healthy.

    My second pregnancy was not that easy too during the second month. I always thought that I was the tough one but when my ob-gyne informed me that she could not hear a heart beat from my tummy using her doppler instrument, I could not control the tears that kept on flowing from my eyes. Really I never thought that I would be so emotional that time, but one great assurance that I clinged on was my faith and trust in Jesus.

    Nelson, we will keep on praying for you and your family.

    Like

  11. January 4, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Hi Nelson. Thanks for visiting my blog. I scanned your blog quickly but I will be back later to read some more. I will pray for your unborn baby. Don’t worry too much, just keep the wifey well rested. I know a lot of friends in the same situation and the bedrest helped a lot.

    Congratulations, btw.

    Like

  12. 12 digitalcatharsis
    January 9, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    hi red, thanks for the prayers and for sharing ur experience. my wife is on leave from work now and i hope that the next ulrasound result will be better than last month’s. ur message is truly encouraging. God bless u and ur family.

    hi joy, thanks for the advice. your prayers mean a lot to us. have a great new year.

    Like

  13. January 9, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    hi bro… so u moved in wordpress na pala… sorry about ur wife’s condition, but im sure God will take care of your wife and baby… i’ll surely help pray.

    Like

  14. January 9, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Be strong dude! It is a good idea to ask prayers from your friends coz i think that’s the best thing to do at this time. Prayer is our most powerful weapon during crisis. Now, your friends are behind you in prayers! Count me in!!

    Like

  15. 15 digitalcatharsis
    January 16, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    hi marcus and william! sorry for this late reply! i havent done some blogging for quite a while coz i need to be with my wife in bulacan (our DSL is in antipolo). thank you for following me here in my new domain! i thought for a while that i lost my friendster readers. and thanks for the prayers! we sure need them!

    Like

  16. 16 neil patrick
    January 19, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Hi bro. Sorry to hear about this. I hope your wife and baby will be okay. My prayers are with you. I dont have my own site but i’ll try to visit here as often as I do in your friendster blog.

    Like

  17. June 21, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    A lot of times things like these really do happen. I’m just glad that your angel Inigo is safe and he’s growing up to be a really cute boy! Though you passed the hardship back then, I’ll still pray for your little angel. I’m really fond of children (which is a shocker to my relatives) and so far I have no problems dealing and interacting with them. 🙂

    Like

  18. June 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    God really heard our prayers because you now have a cute and smart Inigo boy! 🙂

    Like

  19. 19 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 3:43 am

    hay, kinabahan naman akong bigla kahit na alam ko naman na malaki na si Inigo hehehe…pero yong process, di rin naman pala madali kay misis…mabuti at nakinig kayo sa payo ng doktor.

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 332,815 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

