13
Dec
07

51 Blessings of 2007 (and still counting…)

Year 2007 is one of the best years in my entire life so far. It is this year when I was showered by so much blessings and I thank the Lord for all of them. I’d like to enumerate them and I hope you enjoy reading, as much as I enjoyed counting them.

            

  1. 1.  Stronger Faith – I worked in Saudi Arabia for several years, and as we all know, the practice of Christian religion is not allowed there. That did not diminish my faith, though, but it has somehow made me miss my church. After I came back to the Philippines, I restarted hearing Sunday masses again.
  2. My wife – I never knew that life will be this good after we started living together. She is now the reason of my existence.
  3. My parents – They never got tired caring for me.
  4. My siblings – It is this year when I got to make some real bonding with them.
  5. Nicole and RJ – My darling pamangkins! They make me happy with their cute antics.
  6. Relatives – I never knew we are such a very jolly clan.
  7. The Gregorios – My in-laws. Thank you for the warm welcome.
  8. Our dream wedding – Last June was a dream wedding come true. The weather was good. The ceremony was very solemn. Budget-perfect. Well-attended by people close to our hearts.
  9. Kat and Diamante Event Organizers – Our wedding planner
  10. Jun’s Studios – I was able to relive our wedding because of their wonderful shots – at a cheaper cost.
  11. Ka Libring  – We had a last-minute problem with barongs a few days before our wedding. She solved my problem by making us rent her barongs with short notice, and at a cheaper price too.
  12. Wedding gifts – Blessings indeed.
  13. Friendships in Riyadh– I resigned from my work last May and I was saddened to leave a lot of  friends there. My older colleagues there are now my ninangs.
  14. Jhun – My best buddy in Riyadh. I will always treasure his friendship.
  15. Ma’am O – My second mother.
  16. My barkada – Jing, Antot, Rymcon, Leizl and Meng. Through good times, and bad times. I enjoyed going out with them this year, than before, when my gimiks with them were done hurriedly because I was just on a short vacation.
  17. Newly-found friends from my wife’s side – My wife’s friends are now my friends too. They are all so nice to me.
  18. My Celfone – Ah, man’s greatest invention.
  19. My laptop – My next best buddy. How can I live without you ?J
  20. The Internet – Now the world is revolving in my hands.
  21. My DSL connection – My key to the internet world. Faster.
  22. My Mp3 songs – My world is colored by music.
  23. Friendster – The network made me gain more friends this year.
  24. Digital Catharsis – I never knew that I will discover this gift of writing through blogging.
  25. My blog readers – My inspiration to write more.
  26. Fellow bloggers – I also get inspiration from these people who are so deep themselves.
  27. Our Antipolo house – My new home. Our love nest.
  28. IKEA – My inspiration in interior design.
  29. Woodrow Hills – Our subdivision. The peaceful atmosphere of the village is relaxing. The neighbors are friendly.
  30. Shopwise – The nearest mall in our place.
  31. SM Megamall – My new tambayan.
  32. Television – I rediscovered television, since I came back from SA.
  33. The Digital Pinoy website – I get most of my OPM mp3s here.
  34. Dr. Yanga’s Colleges, Inc – My alma mater. I am now hired here as a Clinical Instructor.
  35. San Pascual De Baylon Maternity and General Hospital – This is the first hospital where I got my first batch of nursing students.
  36. B.A. Hospital – This is where I am teaching now.
  37. Dr. Yanga’s Hospital – The second hospital where I also teach.
  38. Friendly hospital nurses – I would not have survived teaching in a hospital setting without the assistance of staff nurses in the hospitals I mentioned earlier.  

  39. My nursing students – You make me proud. Show them what you are made of.  

  40. Sacred Heart Hospital – This is where my wife gets her prenatal check ups
  41. Aerogym – I restarted my work outs here. Great taebo instructors.
  42. My Blue Caterpillar shoes – Very dependable, doesn’t go out of style. It’s just the shoe laces that always comes off… 🙂
  43. My Adidas knapsack – Always behind me.
  44. My Penshoppe bag – So stylish.
  45. My Silverworks necklace – A gift from my wife.
  46. My perfect health – I never got any major illness this year. Thank God.
  47. My family and friends’ good health – Thank God.
  48. Christmas 2007 – My first Christmas in the Philippines, and with my loved ones, in several years.
  49. A better outlook to the future – I think it is a blessing to be able to have a positive outlook to the years to come. I have never been so excited about a coming year. I guess it is because of the changes that are happening in my life which all started this year.
  50. My wife’s healthy pregnancy – I am so worried at times, but I know God keeps eyeing on my mag-ina.
  51. Finally, Inigo – One of the best 2007 blessings ever. I am so excited to meet my child.

 

I am sure I can add some more in this list. I can go on and on. These are just some I can think of right now. There are other things worth mentioning, but I suppose this list will not stop if I continue going on and on. I actually just planned to reach up to #50, but then I can’t help but add one more 🙂

 

Let me also mention that some blessings listed were there all the time, meaning, they did not appear in my life only in 2007. But my coming back and staying in the Philippines made me realize their worth more. Experiencing life with your loved ones is simply one of the best ways to live in this world. Staying in the country for a while is one of the best decisions I have made in my life.

 

Like other people in this planet, I also had my shares of some not so good events this year, but I think I should just forget all about it. They are not worth mentioning. What is important is that the good stuff outweighed the bad stuff this year. But hey, I think misfortunes are blessings, too. It is from them where you learn new lessons of life.

 

A few more days till 2007 finishes. The year has been very good to me. I could not ask for more. I just wish that next year will be as good, if not better.

 

Have you counted your blessings, too?

 

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, everyone!

19 Responses to “51 Blessings of 2007 (and still counting…)”


  1. December 13, 2007 at 2:44 am

    Whew! Too many to mention bro but it was nice of you to count all your blessings! God is really GOOD! More blessings to come tnx for the christmas greetings that u sent in my friendster. Sooo beautiful!

    Like

  2. December 13, 2007 at 5:38 am

    nelson, what a wonderful feeling it is indeed to be able to read this post, You’re right we have just so many blessings that we should be thankful of. Now this one really inspired me a lot. Maybe I should do my own counting too.

    Like

  3. December 13, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    haaay, ang haba ng list, pero sabi mo nga, marami ka pang madadagdag… buti na lang hindi mo na dinagdagan kase nakakapagod basahin… hehe… but seriously, it was so nice of you to count your 2007 blessings… i got inspired to count mine too… merry xmas!

    Like

  4. December 13, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    This one really inspired me, man! I was thinking a while ago how miserable my life is. But reading your blog made me realize of the simple everyday blessings I am receiving… and I am just taking them for granted.

    Like

  5. December 13, 2007 at 4:41 pm

    tsk tsk.. you really took the phrase “count your blessings” so literally huh!!! Nice post!

    Like

  6. December 13, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Wow, salamat sa mga comments! Kasama kayo sa mga blessings sa buhay ko!

    Like

  7. December 13, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Hi Nelson,

    Nice Blog bro. Very inspiring. GOD BLESS You and your family!

    Like

  8. December 17, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Nice listing. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  9. December 17, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    It is so nice to realize that despite life’s challenges, we have quite a number of blessings to thank for. God is really great. Have a merry christmas – to you and to your family.

    Like

  10. December 17, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    Robert, Marc and Neil… thanks guys for always leaving some nice comments on my posts. deeply appreciated!

    Like

  11. December 26, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    aba, aba, natransfer na.hehe, looks like you don’t need my help, you did great!

    tampo ko, sa bloggers ba ko kasama?hahaha.
    hello to didith and inigo!

    Like

  12. 12 digitalcatharsis
    December 27, 2007 at 9:04 am

    HI Maline! Naku, I still need your help! Hindi ba ko pede gumamit ng ibang themes other than those offered kapag bago ka pa lang nag start sa wordpress?? Magbabayad na ba pag gusto mo gumamit ng ibang themes?? Parang ganun ang sabi eh…

    Oi tampurista naman to! Bukod sa kasama ka sa bloggers na nag iinspire sa akin na magsulat, isa ka sa kaibigan na pinakamalapit sa puso naming mag asawa. You are a treasure to us. Sayang, ginawa ko na lang sanang 52 BLESSINGS… Hehe… Happy New Year!

    Like

  13. December 28, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    nelson, thanks for dropping by my blog… those simple words are enough to inspire me to write more within the boundaries of my knowledge. keep ur posts coming and i’ll try to drop by every now and then when i’m online. congrats for all the blessings u’ve received from up above. may you have more materially and spiritually. god bless!

    Like

  14. 14 digitalcatharsis
    December 29, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Hi Jessie! Thanks also for coming here! And thanks for the warm wishes! Happy new year!

    Like

  15. March 14, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    You’re really beloved for having those blessings overflowing…most specially the family on your own.STAY BLESSED for the following years to come

    Like

  16. 16 digitalcatharsis
    March 15, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Thanks jazzie! God bless you too!

    Like

  17. June 21, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    This is a good idea for every end of the year, it’s a nice way to self-reflect and give thanks for the blessings we got. I never got to thank all of the people I wanted to thank before, but it’s really not too late to start now. 🙂 The reason why you’re blessed is because you give everything for your family. Men like that are very hard to find nowadays.

    Like

  18. June 25, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    whoa! ang dami mo nga blessings na na received! Praise God for everything… ma try ko nga rin i list yung mga blessings na nareceived ko 🙂 thanks for the idea!

    Like

  19. 19 kat
    June 28, 2011 at 3:23 am

    ay ang dami…kasama pati mall…i miss megamall anyway….

    Like


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,327 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 332,815 hits

NEGOSYONG PANG OFWs! Check mo to!

Unified-Products-and-Services-Inc_-or-UPS-for-brevity-sister-company-of-GPRS-Victor-globalpinoy_me-was-established-2011

Archives

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

