19
Feb
12

God, Can I Ask You a Question?

Me: God, can I ask You a question?
God: Sure
Me: Promise You won’t get mad … … … … …
God: I promise
Me: Why did You let so much stuff happen to me today?
God: What do u mean?
Me: Well, I woke up late
God: Yes
Me: My car took forever to start
God: Okay
Me: at lunch they made my sandwich wrong & I had to wait
God: Huummm
Me: On the way home, my phone went DEAD, just as I picked up a call
God: All right
Me: And on top of it all off, when I got home ~I just want to soak my feet in my new foot massager & relax. BUT it wouldn’t work!!! Nothing went right today! Why did You do that?
God: Let me see, the death angel was at your bed this morning & I had to send one of My Angels to battle him for your life. I let you sleep through that
Me (humbled): OH
GOD: I didn’t let your car start because there was a drunk driver on your route that would have hit you if you were on the road.
Me: (ashamed) God: The first person who made your sandwich today was sick & I didn’t want you to catch what they have, I knew you couldn’t afford to miss work.
Me (embarrassed):Okay
God: Your phone went dead bcuz the person that was calling was going to give false witness about what you said on that call, I didn’t even let you talk to them so you would be covered.
Me (softly): I see God
God: Oh and that foot massager, it had a shortage that was going to throw out all of the power in your house tonight. I didn’t think you wanted to be in the dark.
Me: I’m Sorry God
God: Don’t be sorry, just learn to Trust Me…. in All things , the Good & the bad.
Me: I will trust You.
God: And don’t doubt that My plan for your day is Always Better than your plan.
Me: I won’t God. And let me just tell you God, Thank You for Everything today.
God: You’re welcome child. It was just another day being your God and I Love looking after My Children.
*********************************
post and image from
68 Responses to “God, Can I Ask You a Question?”


  1. 1 Sonel
    February 19, 2012 at 1:55 am

    Everything happens for a reason, even the bad things. I always say the bad things must happen so the good things can come out of it. Lovely post. :)

    • 2 nelson RN
      February 19, 2012 at 10:34 am

      Thanks, Sonel!

    • 3 Anonymous
      August 12, 2013 at 3:27 am

      Starving child in Ethiopa: God, can I ask you a question?
      God: Sure
      Starving child: Promise you won’t get mad
      God: I promise
      Starving child: Why did you let so much stuff happen to me today?
      God: What do u mean?
      Starving child: Well, when I woke up there were parasitic insects inside my eye sockets
      God: Yes
      Starving child: When I got up I learnt that my younger sister died if AIDS overnight
      God: Okay
      Starving child: All day my whole body was in excruciating pain due to malnutrition and I suffered from dysentery
      God: Huumm
      Starving child: In the middle if the day the heat was unbearable. Y older brother set off for the well that is four miles away but never made it back
      God: All right
      Starving child: And to top it all off, I wasn’t able to go after my brother to find him or help him because the sores on my feet make it impossible for me to walk. Nothing went right today! Why did you do that?
      God: ….
      Starving child: God?
      God: *silence*
      Starving child: God? Are you THERE?

      • 4 NG
        September 6, 2013 at 2:50 am

        Whoever posted this has not studied world history. Children such as ones in Ethiopia and Sudan suffer because of our own decisions both as individuals and as a human community. God breathes life into our world and we destroy it given free will to honor His creation. Why don’t you?

        • April 16, 2014 at 6:30 am

          Interpretation: God helps put your first world problems into perspective (hilariously might I add), but doesn’t find ways to help suffering in the world. Because humans are eeeeevil! Maybe we have too much iron in our diet?

  2. February 19, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    Love, love, love this. Amen to acknowledging that all things come to those who wait and trust in the lord. Inspiring! :-)

  3. February 19, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    hey…now i hope you don’t mind…but you’re on MY blogroll

  4. February 19, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    I will share this with my family… Beautiful ;-)

  5. February 20, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Wow, this is great! I can’t wait to share it. Thank you for the gentle remind of love!

  6. February 20, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    What a great story.
    I like it that it is totally ok with him when we ask our questions. :)

  7. February 21, 2012 at 10:31 am

    I am deeply moved by this post, Nelson. Thanks for sharing! Truly, we should always be content and be thankful for life is already the greatest gift.

    • 21 nelson RN
      February 23, 2012 at 11:52 am

      “Life is already the greatest gift” – indeed! Sometimes we just don’t realize how blessed we are. Thanks for coming over, Sony!

  8. February 21, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    Such a powerful post my friend. Thanks very much for sharing. This gives me a reassurance to always count each blessings and not to worry on the inconveniences in life as everything happens for a reason, indeed… I miss your blog and all the others, I’m still having connection problems… looks like it’s been running on for weeks now… Anyways, have a great day! Stay blessed! :)

  9. February 22, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    In the last 24 hours I have suddenly become a spammer it seems so you will need to approve me again…

  10. February 23, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I’ve read a story like this before but I love the way yours in bang up to date for the 21st century :-)

  11. February 23, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    This words explain why I wake up each day hopeful no matter what, “God: Don’t be sorry, just learn to Trust Me…. in All things , the Good & the bad…” God hears our prayers…he will take care of us. We just need to be patient as he is with us. Just inspiring my friend. Thank you.

  12. February 24, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    This is wonderful, thank you for sharing. It reminds me of my confirmation verse which I so often turn to in times of trouble: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:11-13 NIV
    We often get in a hurry and delay God’s plan, but we can never thwart it entirely. Thank God for His gracious wisdom and forgiveness.

    • 34 nelson RN
      February 25, 2012 at 12:27 am

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts. When I found this on FB, I thought this is something worth sharing. I knew that there are people who can be inspired and enlightened by these words.
      Thanks for visiting my site :)

  13. February 25, 2012 at 1:59 am

    Really inspiring, I am so glad I have taken the time to browse through your blog. We only look at the bad stuff and never see what is going on in the heavenlies. It reminds me of the book on Daniel when the angel was delayed fighting the demons.

  14. March 15, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    Love this. Very inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  15. March 15, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    WELCOME! Thank you for following my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I post. Looking forward to exchanging post and ideas in the future.

    BE ENCOURAGE! BE BLESSED!

  16. 41 Antonio Damian
    March 17, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    My conversation with god

    Me: God, I have a question
    God: What?
    Me: Promise you won’t get mad,
    God: K
    Me: God, why do you allow suffering to happen in the world?
    God: like?
    Me: well This morning I woke up, and realized my house burned down and all my family dies, then When I got to work I couldn’t breathe because f lung damage caused by sleeping through the fire, then I was kidnapped and taken to Europe to be sold in a whore house, then they maimed me and then I went to jail for a crime I didn’t commit…. Also poor people, and religious wars…
    God: Well your house was burned down by some drunk kids, your family was getting home late when the fire started, your lungs were tarred from the fire, European smugglers kidnapped you, you didn’t comply so your leg was removed, and some criminal got away, it happens, not my fault… also poor people idk, and religious wars, well they read something wrong, or right, idk
    Me: but why can’t you stop that stuff and help out the world to be better?
    God: nah, it’s football season.

    Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then He is not omnipotent. Is He able, but not willing? Then He is malevolent. Is He both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is He neither able nor willing? Then why call Him God?

    Epicurus (c. 341 – c. 270 BC)

    • 42 nelson RN
      March 20, 2012 at 8:12 am

      Thanks for sharing your views, Antonio. However I’m not going to answer your questions (if you’re waiting for me to answer them) as this is not the better platform to discuss religion, beliefs, etc. There are better websites to answer these queries. I respect your beliefs. Thanks for stopping by.

  17. March 26, 2012 at 4:52 am

    Great post Nelson. And thanks for an inspiring Monday morning.

  18. April 2, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    yes we do waver as far as faith is concerned….and we should not but we are humans and not GOD.Great post .Thanks for liking my post .

  19. 47 shereene
    April 4, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Thanks so much for posting this. I was having one of those type of days and all I can say is “Thank You God for all that I have endured this day so far, the good and the bad!”

  20. April 10, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    Outstanding post. I am at present struggling with many of these issues as well.

  21. 52 jessi
    August 2, 2012 at 11:29 am

    God can work miracles. <3

  22. 54 Anonymous
    September 3, 2012 at 5:42 am

    That’s beautiful :). God does everything for a reason. He loves all of us and I believe Jesus is coming again soon. God bless :)

  23. 56 Granny5
    December 20, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    This was beautiful and it hit home, brought tears to my eyes. I needed this this morning. I am a true believer that God let things happen for a reason, no matter how minor or major. We all need to keep believing. Thanks Nelson.

  24. April 15, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    Touching and moving words you have posted here Somehow, Imissed this one. I’m sopleased that I found it. Thank you for helping me to start my day with your heartfelt words.
    Blessings …

  25. August 29, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    Reblogged this on In My Head and commented:
    This post will be referenced in my next…when I get the chance to write again :)

  26. November 29, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Outstanding – there’s always another way to look at things.

  27. February 20, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I was sexually, mentally, emotionally and verbally abused by my grandfather as far back as I can remember. He did many terrible things, some of which are too distasteful for me to talk about publicly. I want to share my testimony, because so many people have been hurt, and they need to realize that someone has made it through their struggles so they can have hope. More than anything, I want you to know and really understand that anyone who has been abused can fully recover if they will give their life completely to the Lord…It may seem impossible, but God’s truth has set me free from a life of pretense and lies and has restored my soul. I am living proof that nothing is too hard for God. No matter what you’ve been through or how bad you’ve been hurt, there is hope!
    My book is available at Amazon and I would love for each person who has liked this page to order a copy. Each copy sold will go toward the prevention of child abuse across the country and world. To order a copy of, The Little Girl Inside, go to dianewaltman.com God Bless you


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

No one person can ever experience all that life has to offer. It is only through sharing - experiences, feelings, insights - that we can hope to grow beyond our own meager lifetime.

Nurses are tough people. But behind great nurses are inspirations to keep them doing what they need to do - TO CARE.

Nurse or non-nurse, please feel free to move around the site. Everybody needs inspirations to be encouraged every now and then.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,336 other followers

***Inspirational quotes are lifted from elsewhere (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram). If there are issues regarding copyright, please let me know and I'll take the post down.

Blog Stats

  • 251,215 hits

Archives

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Live Traffic Feed

Proud Member :)

BC_BLOGGERS Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers Proudly Pinoy! Self Improvement & Performance Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

RECENT TWEETS

DISCLAIMER

Health posts here are the author's opinion and should not be taken as professional advice. It is still best to consult your physician. Posts in this site protect patient confidentiality, so if you have any concerns regarding any of the nursing posts, please send me a message and I will be happy to address them.

Don’t forget to feed my fish :)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,336 other followers

